We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
BALCONY LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
LIVING ROOM
BALCONY
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DETAILS
BEDROOM
FRONT
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BALCONY
FRONT
FRONT
VIEWS
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
DETAILS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Knut_43
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in this apartment with my family - all in all 7 grown ups. The stairs to reach the apartment are a bit steep, not least the stair to go up to the two upstairs bedrooms. Being tall norwegians we needed to take care moving around upstairs... None of us have any mobility problems though - so it was really not a problem. But may be good to know.

Having that said; anything else was perfect. We loved the location. One can easily walk to Barrio Alto. But at the same time it's a tranquil and beautiful neighbourhood. We were so well treated by the team. The apartment is clean, beautiful, and big enough. We had a great time there!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaybar007
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great for two families”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in FL1 for a week in the Easter holidays with friends of ours who wanted to escape the heat of Dubai. There were 4 adults and 4 kids in total (ages ranged from 8 to 13). The 4 double bedrooms and three bathrooms were an ideal layout for us.

The apartment is well presented, clean and stocked with useful things like dishwasher tablets and hand soap. Quite fantastic to have a washing machine and a dryer available to have clean towels midweek too. It wasn't quite warm enough to have all the external doors open in April, but in summer would be heaven.

The TV is a Samsung Smart TV which means you don't have to watch the local TV stations - search for your shows on YouTube or Vimeo.

The location is superb, so many good bars and restaurants within walking distance and a short stroll to the number 28 tram which goes up to the castle. The best coffee we found in Lisbon was at Copenhagen cafe which is a 30 second walk from the front door (additionally, there was a leather bear bar called Woof X round the back of the building if that's your scene)

The only fault I can think of is that two of the shower heads are tiny, and the toilet space in two of the bathrooms is very narrow.

Really appreciated getting the deposit back when we left (in cash too!). Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet apartment but in a great location
Liked least: Small shower heads
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna C
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wanderful experience: next time in Lisbon we will book this apartment again!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 boys and 2 girls of average 30 years old. The apartment is very cosy, cleaned and very elegantly furnished with new, beautiful and modern furniture. The rooms are very big and functional and there are three bathrooms (one of them is big, the others are small but useful – the shower very big –only the basin quite small because of the space). The kitchen is well equipped. The host is very kind and gentle: he waited for us at the apartment and went to the check out to the apartment.. he introduced us Lisbon and told us that he was willing to provide us information during our staying. The location of the apartment is wonderful (it is on Placa des Flores, a very quiet place with many restaurants and bars where you can also have breakfast, simply going downstairs. It was a strategic position near Barrio Alto (an important place for night life, mainly for young people like us, where you find many bars to have a cocktail etc.). The only thing to remark is that the apartment is on the third floor and the house, that is quite old but very beautiful with azulejos covering on the facades, is without elevator. For some people maybe it would be a problem to bring luggage upstairs because the stairs were very steep. The apartment presents two levels joined with a very narrow spiral staircase: upstairs there are two large bedrooms and a beautiful bathroom. Downstairs there is the beautiful wide living room, two double bedrooms (one with its own big bathroom), the kitchen and another bathroom. We are very satisfied and we recommend this apartment to all people that want to have a beautiful experience in Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey62...
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing