We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food reasonable price”
Review of THE OLD HOUSE

THE OLD HOUSE
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11/30
20:00
Ranked #459 of 5,568 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$28 - US$40
Neighbourhood: Parque das Nacoes
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parque das Nacoes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Food was good and decent price
Everything was presented well and good sized portions ordered two mains one rice and one noodles and couldn't finish everything
Bill was 42 euros which we were happy to pay staff then informed us they had not taken the promotion off the bill and reduced to 36 euros which was very honest of them
Be aware they do not accept cards cash only but you are told this before being taken to a table

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank wendmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Truly new experience of taste and service in Asian food.

Not your typical Asian restaurant in terms of menu variety, qualify or even quantity. Menu variety is huge, although photos of each dish really makes it totally understandable. New dishes have a separate menu for them, and the dishes are absolutely delicious.

Exchange service, very reasonable prices,, only complaint is the very large range of choices makes you order more than you can eat..

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank N_Masannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Yes, the third time visiting this amazing restaurant and the food is amazing. Not the traditional chinese, but one with an high-end cuisine, from a specific part of China (Sichuan).Really recommend the boilked fish (hot or bittersweet) as the "mainevent". Also the decoration is unique and the service very friendly (in portuguese, english, mandarin, etc)

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreAlvesPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant that rivals the Chinese restaurants in NYC. We had shrimp dumpligs, a superb whole fish with mushrooms and scallions and a refreshing mango dessert. The staff was engaging, knowledgeable and very nice. Thank you!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Shalev14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I have been to China more tim s than I can remember and have a decent knowledge of Chinese regional food.
This is not the best of Sichuan food I ever had but it is surely the best Sichuan food I had out of China.
Taste is a bit westernized to appeal to local taste but all in all is authentic enough.
Good choice if you are looking for a good Chinese restaurant. I suggest to give it a try!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank RBaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunofgasp, Gerente de relações públicas at THE OLD HOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Hello dear Rafafaele B,

Thank you for recognizing the authenticity. We are trying to make de best of Sichuan food as possible.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed THE OLD HOUSE also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to THE OLD HOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.