We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place worthy of star shower!!!”

Estamine Art Food Drink
Ranked #3 of 5,126 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Graça & São Vicente
Description: Estamine is a charming and cozy art&coffee that sells ceramic's work, watercolor pictures and photos made by the owners. Moreover, offer a variety of tasty and homemade fingerfood, nibbles, coffee and drinks! There are only 2 tables, each one with 4 seats. So the limit is up to 4 people for table. Two reservations are accepted for lunch and also two for dinner. During the day, the tables are availables for who drop by. It is a small space, but large in good atmosphere. A perfect place to make friends and feel home!
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The whole experience is amazing with delicious food, wonderful people, and Luis's wonderful ceramic creations.

Well, I can write an essay on our lovely experience at Estamine, but words can't do justice to it. You have to go there and try it at least once.

**Super place especially for vegetarians
***Banana pie is yummmmmmmmmmmm
****Aubergine Lasagna is even better
****Do try their juices and green wine
*****Luis and Joyce are amazing people

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carora03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

You were also wonderful guests. People like you make us really happy day by day. Thank you for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

This tiny restaurant is very creative, with an emphasis on authentic taste. Reserve as fast as you can because it is in high demand. Tapas style is their specialty, not 7-course fine dining. But if you are looking for authentic local food with a creative flair, this restaurant is for you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We would like to thank you your visit. It was a honour to receive you in our house. Knowing that you enjoyed our concept makes us very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a late lunch/dinner. No reservations and we got enormously lucky with a spare table. It was only later we realized how lucky. It is impossible to fault this restaurant. Very intimate and personal atmosphere, sensational cocktails and the food! Good lord! Just magnificent. Thankyou so much. We would return again and again if it was possible.

Thank Indiman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed our concept. Guests like you inspire us more and more to continue our job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

It was small place but excellent food. The house wine recommendable. Friendly staff and good service.

Thank Zi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks a lot! You will always be welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews I really wanted to check this place out. When I first called they had one slot but I couldn’t confirm then and there, when I called back it had gone and I was so disappointed. However Joice took my contact details saying she would let me know if anyone cancelled and sure enough the next day I got a message...I was so happy! I would say this place definitely lives up to the hype. Firstly want to start by saying Joice and Luis are wonderful hosts, they are attentive (whilst not being intrusive), humble, relaxed and just generally a lovely couple that make you feel at home the moment you walk in the door. The restaurant itself is very intimate and is decorated with lovely art and photographs. There are only 2 tables in the restaurant and the food is prepared in the same room, essentially the space is for both dining and food prep, which adds to the overall unique experience and works well. The menu is not extensive, however all the dishes were well executed and thoroughly delicious. The aubergine lasagne was the best we’ve ever had, it was so good we had to order another one. Brazilian cheese balls were awesome as well accompanied with fresh pesto and mango dips, sublime! We were recommended the green wine (our first time trying) this was really tasty and went well with the meal. We then had freshly ground coffee and banana cake to complete an amazing meal. Before we knew it, we’d already spent 2 and a half hours in the restaurant. Thanks so much Joice and Luis! Highly recommend!

1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joice M, Proprietário at Estamine Art Food Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hi Matt, we were also very happy to have accommodated you that day. It is really nice to know that you liked the experience we offer. It was wonderful to have you and your girlfriend as our guests.Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estamine Art Food Drink also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Estamine Art Food Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing