We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“friends 50th birthday celebrations”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony 1
Bedroom 3 Bedroom3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from balcony 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Balcony 1
View from balcony 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Hall floor 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Floor 1
Family bathroom 1
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Social WC
Patio
Kitchen
House entrance
Family bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bayley10d...
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friends 50th birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

stayed in this lovely apartment about a month ago. there were 7 of us. the apartment is on 3 floors, so much room. very clean and airy. First visit to Lisbon, the owners were very helpful allowing us to leave our luggage when we arrived as we had an early morning flight and the apartment was still being cleaned. quiet residential area with a couple of shops selling all the basic items. Turn left out of the apartment and walk into Graca where there are a couple of nice restaurants and then down the hill into the centre of Lisbon, the walk takes about 20 minutes. we had a fantastic time in Lisbon at this apartment and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much! Great, you have a good time celebrating your friend 50 th anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmoczars...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Airy, clean functional modern accommodation with secure off road parking in characterful environment”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 5, with 3 daughters ranging from 22 - 12 years old. Lisbon was warm and in practice the house was too far for regular trips on foot into the centre and sights - it was warm, up and down hill and 30 minutes or so, before walking around the sights etc. We used our hire car (medium SUV) and parked it centrally which worked well enough with SatNav, though driving in old Lisbon is not for everyone - narrow streets etc.! The house was over three floors, comfortable and with a pleasant breeze from the Tagus/Sea. There is a useful corner-shop nearby with a friendly owner (English speaking). All in all it worked well, as secure parking was a requirement and not easily found near the centre. We also used it as a base to visit other places such as Sintra, Cascais/Estoril....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“spacious and attractive flat”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated in an interesting district within walking distance of the viewpoint in Graca and with a regular bus service into the centre this is an attractive and well furnished flat. The kitchen is well equipped and there was loads of space for the 6 of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanYK
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this triplex for a 2 night city break and were not disappointed. Positives:
The house is well equipped, attractively furnished, spacious (for 6 of us) and very clean (and we're fussy!). The location is good - we appreciated being out of the main tourist areas but close enough to reach all the attractions with a cheap and quick taxi ride.
Susana, the owner was very helpful and reliable and we did not experience any real problems that were not solved.
Negatives: really, considering the cost of the rental, there are not none, save for a couple of maintenance issues that we only raised after leaving (coffee machine on the blink and a broken bed slat that proved uncomfortable on one of the beds). Overall though would completely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29Travell...
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house in an up and coming neighbourhood”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is on three levels and is very nicely furnished. Susana was there to meet us, even though our plane was delayed and she was very friendly and helpful. (Her husband emailed a list of restaurants in the area later in that night). Susana was travelling to Brazil during our stay, but she gave us contact information for other people who could assist us if we had a problem, which was helpful.
The kitchen was well stocked and we all loved the bath towels, they were huge not the usual 'hand towel' presented as a bath towel. One problem, hot water takes a while to come from the 'combi' boiler in kitchen to the bathrooms and two people cannot have a showers at the same time, (in separate bathrooms) the water pressure is too low.
The neighbourhood is bustling, with some very good restaurants (be aware this is a cash based society and most restaurants only accept cash). There is a corner store for milk/bread, and a larger supermarket on the main road. Bus/tram stops are very close for travel into the city, transportation is very cheap.
We enjoyed our stay at the house and would recommend it to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky W
1 review
“Such a lovely Townhouse - exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was lovely (we had expected an apartment but it is actually a townhouse). Location is easy to navigate from - nearest Metro is less than 10 minutes away as is the lovely, famous, 28 Tram. The owners were responsive to messages and as helpful as they could be, if not more so. The house was clean and spacious. Not too much noise considering the location. We will definitely consider this house again when we return to Lisbon. I would happily recommend this property to most but it wouldn't be good for families with very young children (mine are 7 and 8 and were fine) because of the stairs and open plan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on our girls holiday for a week and we were amazed. The hosts were friendly and helpful. To welcome us to the apartment, there was bread, tea, coffee, milk and cheese all newly purchased so we did not have to go straight out. The apartment was decorated to a high standard with modern furnishings. It was clean and bright with good ventilation. All of the rooms were large and spacious. The beds were comfortable. Towels were provided. The whole place was spotless. There was a garage for off street parking.

The views were incredible from the balconies and we made good use of the outdoor garden. If we needed any help, our hosts were over within minutes. Everything was easy to access with shops, restaurants and public transport around the corner and the neighbourhood felt completely safe day or night.

Really enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The porch entrance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing