We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to be”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and kitchenette
Living room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living room and kitchenette
Living room
View
View
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table and kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table detail
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Guidebooks, maps and books about the Portuguese food and culture
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Living room detail
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Entrance door
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom detail
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom detail
Dining Room
Living room window detail
Dining Room
Living room view
Dining Room
Bedroom view
Kitchen
Building face
Kitchen
Imagine yourself enjoying breakfast here!
Kitchen
Building entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to the third floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
dvettoraz...
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
“The best place to be”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay in this loveley appartment in the middle of Lissabon! Cristina and Ricardo were the best host s ever with top insidertips! Their cosy appartment was very well equiped and even with a car we had a lot of options with parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine M
2 reviews
“Cosy apartment that makes you feel a bit like home”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had such a lovely time in Portugal that was very much facilitated by our stay. Both Ricardo and his wife have been amazingly nice and helpful. Even though they had prepared a manual with recommendations of place to go and eat, they were very much available to my brother and I to make recommendations on the spot. It is located very close to the Metro and walking distance to the main centre “Chiado”. If you are looking for a cosy place that you can call home for a short period of time, this is certainly the place to stay in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cute Apartment in the Heart of Alfama”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at both of Cristina's properties while in Lisbon, and each exceeded expectations. This apartment is right in the midst of everything Alfama, and super close to the Santa Apolina train station (that I used to go to Sintra and catch the Metro to other stops). Perfect place for a couple or for a solo traveler - the building is extremely safe!

Cristina's desire to share her knowledge of Lisbon is so helpful for first-time visitors! Getting into the apartment is a breeze, and there's a "ouse manual" that outlines anything you could ever want to know about the house and Lisbon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzopr...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“First time in Lisbon”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Casa do azulejo was a perfect location for our stay in Lisbon. the apartment is beautiful and very comfortable, furnished in a unique way and located in a picturesque area of the city. Cristina was really kind and her advice was precious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
1 review
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Christina's place is so lovely. The location is amazing, bang in the middle of all the charming and steep cobbled streets of the old town. The appartment is equally charming, decorated trendy and with all the amenities one desires. Add Christina's hospitality and eagerness to help you discover all the hidden spots in town to the mix and you have very little left to wish for in a city trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till H
1 review
“Schöne Woche in Lissabon”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very nice apartment in the quieter part of Lisbon. In addition, the apartment is also very clean. There is nothing to complain about and I am a very accurate observer. The only thing to consider is that the apartment is located on the fourth floor and it could be difficult for people with walking disability or old People to reach the apartment. There is everything in the apartment you need from kitchens utensils to iron and a laundry is also reached in 2 min walk. The location itself is also very good and quiet. Possibly sensitive people must keep the windows closed to the front because of the garbage collection, which usually says “hello” around 3 o'clock at night. By metro (5 min walk) and bus (2min walk) you can quickly get to all other districts. There is also a supermarket in the station, where you get everything necessary.
The host Cristina is very friendly even if we have not met her personally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Hi Till! Thank you for the excellent review and feedback! We do realize it might be hard for some people to climb the stairs all the way to the 3rd floor, so that's why we always warn our guests that a nice view of Lisboa comes with some steep stairs. Most buildings in the city center are quite old so unfortunately have no elevators. I'm really glad you've enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back some day!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia J
1 review
“Perfeito!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is located on a perfect place surrounding by one of the best view in Alfama area.We enjoy wonderful life here with spacious,neat and artistic interior space.Everything is extremely convenient that we can walk few minutes nearby to supermarkets,restaurants,public transportation and Fado performance.
Most of all,Cristina is super nice host that she gave us lots of tour guide information thus we can fall in love with Lisbon wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Oh, thank you for the stellar review! You girls are lovely guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;