We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep walking! You find better at the end of dock.”
Review of Havana Soul

Havana Soul
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Havana Soul is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 48 Bars & Pubs in Lisbon
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Description: Havana Soul is a cultural space and through its environment and decoration will take customers back to Cuba. It is a spacious and extremely pleasant place, enabling parties and events to be organized. It also has a room available for group lunches and buffets in an exquisite environment. The terrace over the Santo Amaro Dock gives customers a gorgeous view of the April 25th Bridge and Christ the King, creating the ideal environment for enjoying lunch or simply a drink (day/night). It has a perfect team in terms of quality and training for promoting any type of event, entertainment and/or business.
Restaurant details
Description: Havana Soul is a cultural space and through its environment and decoration will take customers back to Cuba. It is a spacious and extremely pleasant place, enabling parties and events to be organized. It also has a room available for group lunches and buffets in an exquisite environment. The terrace over the Santo Amaro Dock gives customers a gorgeous view of the April 25th Bridge and Christ the King, creating the ideal environment for enjoying lunch or simply a drink (day/night). It has a perfect team in terms of quality and training for promoting any type of event, entertainment and/or business.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, it is pretty simple. The food is very bad. It swims in oil and ingredients are coming from a can. The service is also very bad. The starter is brought together with the main dish. Overall is the poorest experience I had in Lisbon. At the end of the row you will find much nicer restaurants. We only stayed here because of the big screen they had for the World Championship. I better not attach pictures. Too bad I could not rate it “0” star.

Thank Viktor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The place looks trashy and outdated, lots of reggeton and people that look, like they came straight out of gym, eating proteins.

Good for its location and if you go for a bottle of portugese wine, you’ll be alright.

Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana S, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Havana Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Sir.
Thanks for your opinion. It's very important to us.
In regard the look of some costumers, maybe it was some party, whit the Regaeton Theme.
We will be waiting for your visit again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of drinks. Service was friendly but incredibly slow considering the number of staff vs customers. Cocktails were awful. Place was very dirty and run down. Not worth it even at happy hour prices.

Thank axt678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana S, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Havana Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Sir.
Thank you for the sincere opinion.
It's important for us, so we can improve the service that we offer to our clients.
We apologise for any inconvenient.
Regard's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We were planning to have a quiet Sunday lunch but everything went wrong...
It was a very hot and windy Sunday and the place was crowded. The shadows were scarce and some of us had to seat under the hot sun.
We ordered the starters degustation menu and the main dishes and then our hostess moved on without asking us for the drinks. After some struggle to get her attention back we were able to ask for the drinks.
However, the main dishes were brought to the table with a relevant delay but before any of the starters that we eventually canceled.
Overall, the food was reasonable.
We went to Havana because we made reservations via The Fork and we had discount on the meal price but the bill was missing part of that discount.
Maybe we were very unfortunate that day, but the quality of the service and the lack of concern from the hostess to explain us what was going on will prevent us from going there again. There are many alternatives...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diogo_Assuncao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had a kind of lunch break here during a long walk. Good view, good food, really. Hope nothing has changed since may.

Thank maxim_dronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana Soul also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon District, Central Portugal
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Havana Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing