We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We still talk about this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Ranked #29 of 432 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We still talk about this place!!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Best hostel we have ever stayed at!!! It was very clean- they have cleaners coming through the place every day to keep it in top condition. The lounge area is very relaxing and great for meeting fellow travellers. Our favourite part of this hostel is the 8 Euro dinners. We had it twice when we were there, once at Lisbon Lounge and once at Living Lounge (sister hostel), both were delicious!!! Very communal. They also organise Lisbon tours and bar hopping! I couldnt have asked for anything more. Lisbon Lounge has set the standards VERY high!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T330C01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    38
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
35
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Beautiful hostel, so trendy, clean, spacious, comfortable..suitable for all types of traveller..would definitely stay there again. Wish all hostels were like this...very cool..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teatime39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versoix, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This hostel exceeded all my expectations; great service, location, rooms, everything. Plus, it is inexpensive, even by hostel standards--they could charge 3x what they do and I would still go back to stay there in the future. If you are going to Lisbon, this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanne_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Perfect location near the city center, great staff, extremely clean, and really spacious. We stayed in an 8 bed room, but there was plenty of room for everyone to have enough space and even a table and chairs to hang out at. Each floor is decorated a different artistic theme, and each floor has a lounge area with bean bag chairs where you can hang out or use the free wifi. Bathrooms are immaculately clean, they have both shared bathroom and a private one on each floor for anyone to use. They also cook dinner every night, and for 8euros you get a three course meal with all you can drink wine. Most importantly, they have 1euro beers at any time...which, if you buy beer a lot in Europe, you know is quite rare.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDavos249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My cousin and Aunts arrived in Lisbon on Friday 10th September 2010 and stayed two nights and my Mum and I arrived on the Saturday and stayed one night.

This is seriously the best hostel I've ever stayed at and I have stayed at a few.

Centrally located, spotlessly clean, lockers under beds, great nights sleep, excellent facilities.

But best of all was the staff. The man who was on duty during the day on Saturday 11th September 2010 was just wonderful. He took plenty of time to show us where to goon the map, taught us a little portugese, told us where to find the best piri piri chicken in Lisbon and to top it off he arranged for bread, cereal, coffee and juice to be set out for our group on the Sunday morning because we were checking out long before breakfast started to catch a bus to Fatima. We really feel that he went above and beyond.

Also, I didn't get to try their regular breakfast as I only stayed the one night but my cousin and Aunts said it was fantastic.

If anyone ever says to me that they're going to Lisbon I will insist to them that they must stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Okay, here is the confession I am a bit of a princess and enjoy my comforts when trvelling. My friend actually booked this accomodation and told me "it is a hostel". So I had immediate reservations. Can I say....I LOVED THIS PLACE. The lounge area is funky, restful and cool. The look and feel is modern and the Hostel is extremely clean. The little attentions to detail are great. For example lockers are unde the bunk beds for convenience. There are plenty of showers, never had to wait. For 8 Euro a night a chef prepares a great 3 course meal (numbers limited). Free walking tours on some days and a cocktailbar on certain nights. I would stay in more Hostels but am not sure they will live up to Lisbon Lounge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I travel a lot. to the point where most of my friends either are jealous or resent me to some degree. with that being said, the lisbon lounge is one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. the staff were friendly, the food was amazing, everything was modern and kept up to date, and you're in close proximity to everything you want in lisbon. the common area and family style meals make it easy to meet other travelers and there were several nights we'd all go out to the barrio with them to enjoy the nightlife. if you're in lisbon - the lisbon lounge is a must...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#8 of 432 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 432 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 432 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 432 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 432 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Lounge Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Property: Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 41, Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 432 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With supreme comfort, cleanliness, style and security, the multi-award-winning Lisbon Lounge Hostel is the perfect place to call home during your visit to our fantastic city.The LLH was the first hostel in Lisbon, opened in 2005 as a project by four Portuguese. From the beginning the concept was simple: to give backpackers a first-class Lisbon experience at budget prices. Through the years we have continued to improve our service, and we were recently voted the best Small Hostel in the World 2010 and 2011 by Hostelworld.Our services include free walking tours, free nightlife tours, bicycle rental, mini bar and free coffee and tea all day. For a low cost you can join other guests for our three-course hostel dinner, cooked by our talented Portuguese chef. We also offer cheap van tours (during summertime) to the romantic historical town of Sintra and the local beaches.Were located in the heart of Lisbon's historic Baixa district, the main tourist centre of the city. The hostel is just around the corner from the iconic Rua Augusta, a grand and beautiful mosaic-tiled pedestrian street capped by a colossal arch. A short stroll will also take you to the charming suburb of Alfama, the oldest part of Lisbon and the home of Fado, the music of Portugal. At night you can walk to the famous Bairro Alto, a labyrinth of bars and street parties. All forms of public transport, including the airport shuttle and the Cascais beach train line, are within very short walking distance of our hostel.With so much on offer, you will have everything you need to have a comfortable, memorable and fun stay in Lisbon. We look forward to welcoming you to the city we love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lisbon Lounge Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing