We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and cost-benefit”
Review of Casa do Relogio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa do Relogio
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Obidos
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location and cost-benefit”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The house is very nice, the hostess is very friendly and the terrace is great.
Most importantly, the location is very good. Just outside the village walls, but overlooking them, and a few steps from one of the gates. The price is very good. Specially for Óbidos.
Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjgcorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    59
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely building and comfy room with large terrace. Great location.
A bit old bathroom, but not a big problem. Fast wifi.
Friendly owner helped a lots.
Easy access from everywhere.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanakaramea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Excelent place to stay in obidos.very good compared price quality.obidos is stupidly expensive .but this place is not expensive.friendly staff ,good bed ,everything good in this
place.Really enjoyed this place.you can bring your food because they have a big terrace .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Quiet as just outside the city walls. Easy walk up to town and around the walls - superb before breakfast. Breakfast good. Best thing: they did our washing - Free! (we stayed two nights). Nice terrace.
Parking difficult as very steep hill and limited places. Room small. Breakfast only started at 8.45.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This place is a small basic place on the corner of a junction. At the time of booking no credit card was required, Later I discovered when checking out that it is cash ONLY. A point that at check in time would have ensured that I made sure I had the cash with me as opposed to searching for an ATM. A second note is that there is a restaurant below that has noise travelling upto the rooms until quite late. Also some rooms near the cobbled road ensure road noise on that side of the building. On a positive note its a great location

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We got at this very small B&B quite late at night asking for a place where to sleep. We were offered a double room at a very good price including breakfast. The room was spacious and with all the comforts requested to a low budget accommodation. Being a bit out of the center one can easily park the car. Obidos is absolutely fantastic and this B&B can be a valid option!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France/UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed one night and found the guest house to be clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. Plenty of hot water. Adequate breakfast. The guest house is located just outside the old town wall but it is only a 2 minute walk away. The Casa do Relogio offers excellent value for money. One word of warning: Don't stay in room 8 on the lower level since the restaurant next door obviously has its kitchen adjacent and you can hear banging and crashing until the restaurant's closure at 11.30pm.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 8 on the lower level since the restaurant next door seems to have its kitchen next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obidos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real D'Obidos
Hotel Real D'Obidos
#2 of 14 in Obidos
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Obidos
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa de Sao Tiago do Castelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa D'Obidos
Casa D'Obidos
#6 of 14 in Obidos
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa das Senhoras Rainhas
0.9 mi away
QUINTA DA TORRE
QUINTA DA TORRE
#12 of 14 in Obidos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Relogio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Relogio

Property: Casa do Relogio
Address: Rua Porta do Vale 2, Obidos 2510-001, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Obidos
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Obidos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa do Relogio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing