We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa - Has everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RTLSouthW...
Obidos, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - Has everything you need”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is undoubtably the most superbly equipped villa we have ever stayed in, it has absolutely everything you can possibly need even though we stayed for a month. As one reviewer said the pictures don’t do it justice.......it is huge inside, massive kitchen come dining area, a huge high ceiling lounge with two comfortable leather sofa's and three lovely sized bedrooms. The main bathroom is again huge, fantastic tiled floor and a powerfully hot walk in shower.
The garden was in full flower when we arrived at the end May and it is a joy to see.
the outside bbq area is equipped with a built in bbq and a Pizza oven, both of which we used several times over the month, there was plenty of wood available, cooked several meals in the oven, it takes a little understanding and control, but it cooks things to perfection, pizza, bread, pies, chickens and casseroles, do pay attention and rotate though!.Slight problem because of no proper tools for the oven, and thank goodness I took my bbq mittens otherwise I wouldn’t have any hair on my forearms.
Have also used the BBQ for sardines, ribs Dourada and Robalo.
The small village we’re in is so quiet, hardly any movement; there were a few people around the first weekend and no children at school either which was a surprise.
The villa is fairly centrally located for the motorway and beaches, for Bombarral and Caldas de Rainha, Torres vedras etc.
Completely surrounded by farm land, and lovely to see everything growing and then being marketed locally. There is a restuarant within a 2 minute drive (Dinosuar) and with Bread and Olives, two mains and coffee with wine we never managed to get the bill upto 20 Euros. The quality is outstanding especially the fish. Serveral excellent restuarants within 20 minutes (Dom Jose Bomberall and Mae d'Agua just outside 30 Euros and 40 Euros respectively) If you speak a little Portuguese you will have a better holiday.
Sharon was unbelievably helpful, do take up the option of the bread rolls, it was a delight to untie them each morning.
Stunning holiday

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Z
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“RELAXATION HEAVEN”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in October 2011

I have just started looking at potential locations for my holiday this year and have decided to book Casa Rosa again(subject to availability) I had such a lovely time last year with my parents & brother & his partner that I want another dose of heavenly relaxation that this luxury villa offers in a very picturesque rural setting.The villa is located very near to some of the finest beaches along the silver coast & to a good variety of restaurants(especially the piri--piri restaurant in Bombarrel) & I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a little dose of RELAXATION HEAVEN!!!
PS the owner Sharon was very helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idylic location in a fantastic villa
Liked least: The journey home!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted that you had a great time when you stayed and really pleased that you have decided to book to return again. I hope you find the dates you are looking for and if I can help with anything at all please do not hesitate to let me know.
Many Thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the kitchen and the homeliness of the property.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2011
Thankyou for the great review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your two weeks at Casa Rosa and loved the area and the beaches as much as I do. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you again to this beautiful unspoilt area of Portugal some time in the future.
Many thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
Thankyou for your review, I am so happy that you loved Casa Rosa and had a wonderfful stay. The best compliment I could recieve was your return booking for this October. I can assure you of a very warm welcome when you return and will work hard to impove even further your holiday experience.
Many thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I can honestly say that this is the best rental house we have stayed in during all our travels in Spain, Italy, France, Canada, New Zealand and Australia. It is tasteful, well appointed and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to come home one day part way through our stay and find that the house had been thoroughly cleaned with new, fresh sheets and towels. Sharon goes out of her way to make sure everything is as you would wish, including some lovely unexpected gifts when we arrived.
The location is ideal for visiting many interesting sights. Even places such as Sintra and Tomar are easily reached on the superb motorway system. There are some very built up beach areas near Peniche but also some nice quiet stretches of coastline if that is what you prefer. Obidos is, of course, lovely if touristy. What was a surprise though was what a nice little town Bombarall is. Lots of good shopping, very friendly and a couple of nice cafes and restaurants.
If you decide to visit this area you could not do better than stay at Casa Rosa

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thank you for such praise. I work hard to constantly make improvements, hopefully resulting in the perfect experience for all my guests. Thank you for being such great guests and it has been a pleasure helping with this part of your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake381
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed for two weeks and altho, the weather was mixed we still had a wonderful time. The villa has everything you need and more. I would also say to order the bread rolls they are lovely. Do try to get out and explore the area it is lovely with nice beaches near by. I would recommend this villa we all had a lovley relaxing stay and Sharon has thought of everything and is very helpful. Debbie West Midlands.

Date of stay: June 2011
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thank you for your great comments. I wish I could have organised the weather for you. I am delighted you had a great time a loved Casa Rosa.I look forward to maybe welcoming you again sometime in the future. It was a pleasure helping you arrange your holiday.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RvBMaarss...
Maarssen
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, with all facilities at hand and beautiful views!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This villa is beautifully equipped with everything you could ever need. We stayed here for two weeks with two very small children and it was well provided for. You can spend days at the pool, enjoying the BBQ and good climate.
For sightseeing there is lots to see; 20-30 minutes drive you find beautiful beaches with nice restaurants and bars (also save for little children, but just a mile further lots of fun for the more action oriented people, a good shopping mall, beautiful and peaceful villages, town markets and castles. Lisboa is a 50 minutes drive; a magnificent city, one you have to experience yourself!

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review and I am so delighted you all enjoyed Casa Rosa. A huge thanks for sharing your pictures of you all having fun in the villa. Especially for the girls enjoying my flowers!!! It is great to see others enjoying and loving Casa Rosa as much a I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.