We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Casa Rosa backing onto open countryside and eucalyptus trees. Drive through the gates,  once inside secure and private without being isolated.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Casa Rosa backing onto open countryside and eucalyptus trees.
Drive through the gates,  once inside secure and private without being isolated.
The kitchen is huge with large dining area perfect place to all congregate for drinks and dinner.
The traditional bread oven in the kitchen
large lounge with four doors leading to the veranda. Enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun set
Double bedroom with an en-suite shower room.
The en suite double bedroom .  All three rooms furnished to the same high standard.
Family bathroom with corner bath and walk in shower. There is also an ensuite bathroom.
Enjoy a game of pool, play on the games console or relax with your favourite dvd in the den.
take a tour of the local vineyard and taste the excellent wine, then buy some to enjoy at Casa Rosa
Sitting by the pool surrounded by the large mediterranean garden with orange, lemon and olive trees
Veranda overlooking the open countryside and eucalyptus trees great for early evening sun.
My favourite place for a glass or two of wine while watching the sun set.
The pool and outside kitchen with barbecue and traditional bread oven. backing onto open countryside
This picture was taken one afternoon behind Casa Rosa  It's just open countryside.
Areia Branca beach has the best ice cream parlour with great crepes and waffles only 15 minutes away
Praia Ariel another great sandy beach with an excellent beach bar that serves great food.
After a trip to the beach, prepare your dinner in the outdoor kitchen and enjoy a glass of wine.
Traditional bread oven in outside kitchen, great to make fresh pizza, bake bread or any dish.
A beautiful part of Portugal with so much to discover, beautiful beaches, vineyards and much more.
Handbags, shoes and lots more made from cork, Pottery from Caldas da Rainha & the local liquor Ginja
Local cherry liquor Ginjar made in Obidos.  Try a shot in a chocolate cup and if you like buy some.
The Palace in Sintra, Lisbon, Fatima and so much more to discover in this unspoilt area of Portugal.
Come and experience the real Portugal with white washed villages, cobbled streets and great food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MsWils0n
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cannot recommend this Villa enough. Apart from having everything we needed for our stay Sharon the owner went over and above to make our stay enjoyable including leaving a wonderful welcome basket for us.The villa itself is spotless and decorated in a neutral palette, it is all very tastefully done. The kitchen is huge and a great space, we spent most of our time here when we where indoors. The bedrooms are all very good size doubles one with an en suite and the family bathroom is large. Both bathrooms are nice and modern and again spotless, with good storage.

The pool was a little cool but once you got in a few times you didn't notice and it was a relief on the very hot days we had.

We had bread delivered every day, we had 4 rolls but really we only needed two as they are quite big and we wasted a lot as we ate out a lot.

The BBQ was fantastic and fun to use, fire wood is provided so no need for charcoal.

This is a great villa for families with children as the rooms are all on one level, ground and you only have to go upstairs to use the DVD player or pool table. It was nice to always have our babies close.

The villa is a little isolated, you cannot walk to shops but we were happy to drive so this was not a problem.

Sharon really thinks of everything from games, to books, to pool toys, to sun hats, umbrellas, i could go on and on. I would not think twice about recommending Casa Rosa is is in a beautiful setting, with a great view of the countryside, with lots of room for kids to run around. It is very secure and it is totally walled with two large iron locked gates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed and more
Liked least: if i was to split hairs I would say I would prefer if to be close to a shop/cafe to walk to.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking time to leave such a great review. I am delighted that you loved Casa Rosa and all had a fantastic holiday. Your comments regarding Casa Rosa and how it is equipped are very important to me as I constantly work to improve everything at the villa and your whole experience. I work to ensure Casa Rosa is equipped with everything you could possibly need, like a home and not a holiday let. It was a pleasure to have you all stay and I hope I can tempt you back some time in the future.
Many Thanks
Sharon D'Mello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and seclusion of the villa and pool
Liked least: The weather was variable, but made travelling around easier.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
I am delighted that you had a fantastic holiday and that you loved Casa Rosa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is important as I am always looking at ways to improve my guests holiday experience. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It gives me great satisfaction when guests have a wonderful holiday and enjoy Casa Rosa and the local area as much as I do. I am glad you enjoyed cooking in the outdoor kitchen. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loshalp
Hertford UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great villa, fully equipped, spacious, and comfortable. It is ideally located - very close to the coast and Obidos, and within day trip distance of Lisbon and Sintra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Rosa and found it to be a great base to meet with family and enjoy quality time together. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa and I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTLSouthW...
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - Has everything you need”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is undoubtably the most superbly equipped villa we have ever stayed in, it has absolutely everything you can possibly need even though we stayed for a month. As one reviewer said the pictures don’t do it justice.......it is huge inside, massive kitchen come dining area, a huge high ceiling lounge with two comfortable leather sofa's and three lovely sized bedrooms. The main bathroom is again huge, fantastic tiled floor and a powerfully hot walk in shower.
The garden was in full flower when we arrived at the end May and it is a joy to see.
the outside bbq area is equipped with a built in bbq and a Pizza oven, both of which we used several times over the month, there was plenty of wood available, cooked several meals in the oven, it takes a little understanding and control, but it cooks things to perfection, pizza, bread, pies, chickens and casseroles, do pay attention and rotate though!.Slight problem because of no proper tools for the oven, and thank goodness I took my bbq mittens otherwise I wouldn’t have any hair on my forearms.
Have also used the BBQ for sardines, ribs Dourada and Robalo.
The small village we’re in is so quiet, hardly any movement; there were a few people around the first weekend and no children at school either which was a surprise.
The villa is fairly centrally located for the motorway and beaches, for Bombarral and Caldas de Rainha, Torres vedras etc.
Completely surrounded by farm land, and lovely to see everything growing and then being marketed locally. There is a restuarant within a 2 minute drive (Dinosuar) and with Bread and Olives, two mains and coffee with wine we never managed to get the bill upto 20 Euros. The quality is outstanding especially the fish. Serveral excellent restuarants within 20 minutes (Dom Jose Bomberall and Mae d'Agua just outside 30 Euros and 40 Euros respectively) If you speak a little Portuguese you will have a better holiday.
Sharon was unbelievably helpful, do take up the option of the bread rolls, it was a delight to untie them each morning.
Stunning holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina Z
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“RELAXATION HEAVEN”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in October 2011

I have just started looking at potential locations for my holiday this year and have decided to book Casa Rosa again(subject to availability) I had such a lovely time last year with my parents & brother & his partner that I want another dose of heavenly relaxation that this luxury villa offers in a very picturesque rural setting.The villa is located very near to some of the finest beaches along the silver coast & to a good variety of restaurants(especially the piri--piri restaurant in Bombarrel) & I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a little dose of RELAXATION HEAVEN!!!
PS the owner Sharon was very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idylic location in a fantastic villa
Liked least: The journey home!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted that you had a great time when you stayed and really pleased that you have decided to book to return again. I hope you find the dates you are looking for and if I can help with anything at all please do not hesitate to let me know.
Many Thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the kitchen and the homeliness of the property.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2011
Thankyou for the great review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your two weeks at Casa Rosa and loved the area and the beaches as much as I do. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you again to this beautiful unspoilt area of Portugal some time in the future.
Many thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing