We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7 great days”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with a book beside your private pool in your large established mediterranean garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a book beside your private pool in your large established mediterranean garden.
Casa Rosa, set in a large mediterranean garden with secure gated entry overlooking open countryside. The kitchen is huge with large dining area perfect place to all congregate for drinks and dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relax with a book beside your private pool in your large established mediterranean garden.
Casa Rosa, set in a large mediterranean garden with secure gated entry overlooking open countryside.
The kitchen is huge with large dining area perfect place to all congregate for drinks and dinner
large lounge with four doors leading to the veranda. Enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun set
The traditional bread oven in the kitchen
The en suite double bedroom .  All three rooms furnished to the same high standard.
stroll through the large established Mediterranean garden, great for children to explore.
Buy your fresh food at the daily market in Caldas da Rainha and visit the famous ceramics factory
After a trip to the market,  prepare and enjoy lunch with wine from the local vineyard by the pool.
Veranda outside the lounge, great for late afternoon sun then watch the sunset with a glass of wine
This is one of the many beaches within a fifteen minute drive.
At the end of the day, sunset over Area Branca and only 10 minutes to home.
After a trip to the beach, prepare your dinner in the outdoor kitchen and enjoy a glass of wine.
Traditional bread oven in outside kitchen, great to make fresh pizza, bake bread or any dish.
Enjoy a game of pool, play on the games console or relax with your favourite dvd in the den.
A beautiful part of Portugal with so much to discover, beautiful beaches, vineyards and much more.
Magical Obidos, a very special place, wonder through cobbled streets, shop for local crafts and food
Explore Lisbon, under 1 hour away. Have lunch at a pavement café and enjoy the bustling atmosphere.
A photographers paradise, the Palace in Sintra and so much more in this unspoilt area of Portugal.
Stroll around the harbour in Peniche, enjoy a meal in one of the many fish restaurants.
You have four beautiful sandy beaches within 15 minutes drive. enjoy a drink and watch the surfers.
wander through the cobbled streets of the white washed towns and villages.Experience real Portugal
The lagoon at Foz do Arelho, why not try the watersports!or sit and watch from one of the many cafes
Or if you prefer just sit and watch the surfers at Baleal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nanajo123
Cedar Creek, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“7 great days”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Casa Rosa is a fantastic place to stay. We are in driving distance to so many wonderful places. Monestaries, castles and the beach. Love the house, gardens and the pool. So much better than moving from hotel to hotel. And I almost forgot to mention the fresh bread delivery to the gate every day. The rolls are so large we cannot eat them all. You really must check out Casa Rosa. Thank you Sharon for all your helpfull hints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear Paula
I am so pleased you all had a great holiday and loved Casa Rosa. Yes there is so much to do and see within easy driving distance anytime of the year. I’m glad you enjoyed the fresh rolls baked overnight at the local bakery and delivered for when you wake. It gives you a taste of real Portuguese life. Please tell friends and family and I look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Many thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A delightful villa in a beautiful garden. Clean and comfortable. Everything we needed in a home from home. Well equipped kitchen both indoor and outdoor! Games room allowed hours of family fun in the evening. Crystal clear pool. Peaceful little village with many supermarkets a short drive away. Sharon arranged bread delivery early each morning which is a lovely touch.
The "Oeste" of Portugal is great to explore: unspoilt towns and beaches just like the Algarve 20yrs ago. Trips to castles at Sintra and Obidos were great day trips too.
Thanks Sharon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
You are very welcome. I am delighted you seem to love this unspoilt area as much as I do. It is good to hear the games room provided entertainment for everyone after they had finished in the pool. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.
Many thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
I am so pleased that you all enjoyed Casa Rosa so much and found the location perfect for beaches, Obidos and exploring the area. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruces-gi...
kent
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This was the second time I'd stayed at this beautiful property and I can't wait to return.
We booked this break and Sharon the owner made sure everything was perfect, the accommodation was perfectly clean, and there were many extras such as sun hats, books that were there should you need them, we woke each morning to fresh rolls hanging outside, the pool is wonderfully positioned in a beautiful garden with large patio, we spent quite some time relaxing in and around the pool.
There are three bedrooms all immaculate and the master bedroom has a shower room , there is also a large family bathroom again of very high standard.
The lounge area is large and comfortable with doors that open onto a terrace that was just perfect for relaxing with the morning paper, book and coffee.
The kitchen had everything I needed and I love to cook, there is a door in the kitchen that opens onto the patio by the pool which has a large table to enjoy those alfresco meals.
There is a lovely well equipped games room upstairs which we used on the last evening and had a great time.
The location of this property is ideal, there are beaches, shops, restaurants,all within a short drive, and plenty of parking space at the property with secure locking gates.
If your looking for the perfect place then book this, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
I'm so pleased you found Casa Rosa had everything you needed for a great holiday. Second trip, You must know your way around the area by now. I'm delighted that you are looking to book again. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
920pod
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Casa Rosa”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Rosa is an amazing, well furnished and luxurious vacation villa, best described as quaint, clean and located in peaceful surroundings.

The owner (Sharon) was friendly and certainly went out of her way to ensure we had a stress free and special holiday. The "home away from home" atmosphere was clearly apparent for our entire stay. The welcome basket of gifts which included cheese, wine and chocolates was a pleasant surprise. In addition, the property management company when contacted were very responsive, courteous and interested in meeting in our needs.

Casa Rosa is exceptionally well maintained and managed and located in a nice serene village. It is within a few minutes drive to wonderful towns, beaches, cafes and several restaurants, including many fresh fruit, vegetable and fish markets which were a delight to visit and shop.

Thanks for a great vacation - we will certainly be back in the not too distant future.

P. Dias

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and property with pool included
Liked least: the weather in April
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, visiting the fish market for fresh fish for the barbecue and enjoyed the local beaches.
Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
Sharon D'Mello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well-equipped villa in a peaceful, rural setting.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great family holiday at Casa Rosa. We were touched by the welcome basket on our arrival. The villa was clean and well equipped. Sharon and her local management team provided excellent advice and information before and during our stay. There are many beautiful beaches nearby and excellent restaurants. We would definitely recommend it. Thank you Sharon and Tiago.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, spacious home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Casa Rosa from the first minute - the fresh hydrangea flowers in the lounge when we arrived, the lovely (and very welcome!) welcome basket, the wonderful local bread rolls tied to the lamp outside the gates every morning (delicious!) and the fabulous villa - spacious and comfortable - fantastic!! We are a family of 4 with 2 sons (the eldest in his second year at university) and both boys loved the holiday - the pool was amazing and the beautiful garden gave us all space to relax without being on top of each other. We had pool tournaments and wonderful evenings eating in the spacious kitchen, along with lots of eating out and exploring the beautiful beaches and local countryside. We were joined by the in-laws for the majority of our first week and both of them were equally impressed by the villa and surrounding countryside - couldn't have been better (thank you, Sharon!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous living space - both inside and out - and gloriously comfy beds!
Liked least: Need to drive to go out, but that didn't spoil anything and we ate out at lunchtime instead
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Dear Mark & family
I am absolutely delighted that you loved Casa Rosa. Thank you for such great comments. I am so happy that you also loved this unspoilt region of Portugal and all had a wonderful holiday. Your feedback is so important to me so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
Best Wishes
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing