We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but Nothing Special”
Review of Hotel Louro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louro
Ranked #7 of 22 Obidos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Obidos is a cute little historic town that you can see (easily) in one day. If you want to spend a night there, there are not many options. (You can stay inside the old castle walls -- where cars are forbidden -- but those places seem to be overpriced.) The Hotel Louro is adequate. It's a short walk to the town center. The rooms are clean, if older. There is supposed to be free wireless throughout the hotel -- but the router for the second floor was not working properly and the older lady at the front desk had no idea what to do about it. She told us to come down stairs and use the Internet in the lobby (not exactly what I was expecting). The breakfast was free but pretty awful -- some bread and a few slices of cheese. The hotel is not easy to find. Our GPS brought us to some place miles away. And when we called the hotel for directions, they could not give directions. (We ended up stumbling upon the hotel by accident.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 168 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
191
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simonrosa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViviBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Konila7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lela1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obidos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real D'Obidos
Hotel Real D'Obidos
#2 of 14 in Obidos
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel
#5 of 14 in Obidos
449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa D'Obidos
Casa D'Obidos
#6 of 14 in Obidos
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
QUINTA DA TORRE
QUINTA DA TORRE
#12 of 14 in Obidos
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Exe Vila D'Obidos
Exe Vila D'Obidos
#10 of 14 in Obidos
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa das Senhoras Rainhas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louro

Address: Rua Antiga Estrada Real 2 | Casal da Canastra, Obidos 2510-011, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Obidos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Obidos
Price Range: £38 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Louro is a family hotel that sets itself apart from all others for its unique and special character. It started out as a small inn in 1998 with only 7 rooms, working seasonally. This dream grew up and in 2011 we received the classification of 3 *Hotel , with 23 rooms, among them a suite and two family rooms, with capacity for 42 fixed beds. As an Hotel, our main mission has been to provide our clients with accommodation and the best services, always being guaranteed a cozy atmosphere, using a wide range of tourist services. We can not fail to highlight our services such as the garden and its beautiful view, the outdoor pool and our partners who together with the staff, make it possible to provide an unforgettable stay for our visitours, in this small village that is Obidos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Louro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing