We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a gorgeous place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Our villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Our villa
Living room
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Triple bedroom ground floor
Triple bedroom ground floor
Bathroom ground floor
Master bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor
Master bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor
2 en-suite shower rooms first floor
Twin bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor (single/double beds)
Twin bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor (single/double beds)
Pool and courtyard
Pool (4/3m) catching the full days sun (anyone for a swim)
Courtyard and lemontree
Pool and courtyard
Anyone for dinner in our private courtyard with BBQ and pool
The wonderful charming Obidos castle 10min walk from villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaT1311
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in September 2011

Group of 5 adults shared this house - my partner and I, his parents and his Nan - was spacious and well set out - house was well equipped for what we needed - bed, shower, somewhere to relax. BBQ area was brilliant, and the pool was a bit chilly, but once you got in there it was ok. There's also a little café around the back of the house which was great to go to for breakfast, coffee or a beer.

Easy access to Obidos centre & the Castle from the house. People in the centre were very friendly, and helpful - especially Candido, the friendly taxi driver we discovered :).

Only took about an hour to travel to Lisbon, Peniche, Caldas de Rainha, Foz do Arelho & the Pena Castle from the house/Obidos centre.

Oh and if you like fish, it's definetly worth a trip to Peniche & Foz do Arelho!

Well worth the 2 weeks we were there for - found plenty to do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the food, the atmosphere, the people
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A well appointed house with all that we needed.
Liked least: Perhaps a bit to far to the ocean but the pool was great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paddymc99...
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well maintained property with great owner pride and responsiveness”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed in this property in June 2012. We were the first renters of the summer holiday season and naturally there were a few things which needed to be sorted out. The owner was beyond helpful in sorting everything out despite being offsite. The area is very quiet and close to a beautiful walled town of historical significance. Its also very close to shops and some very nice towns nearby. in the house itself, the beds were incredibly comfortable.
We would recommend anybody renting this property to have a car as it would simplify access to many of the places you would wish to see in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds were incredibly comfortable
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaravi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday house”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Obidos! Well equipped and very comfortable house - Obidos is a particularly pretty and interesting town. Easy drive to various fantastic beaches. Children really enjoyed it, too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharpfam
Bromley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa within walking distance of the beautiful town of Obidos”
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this very comfortable villa. It has lovely bedrooms and a spacious, cool indoor dining / sitting area for when the sun gets too hot. The pool and outdoor space is just right for a lazy day, or to chill after a days sightseeing. We enjoyed sitting out in the evening using the barbeque and enjoying a glass or two of vino verde! The beautiful town of Obidos is a 10 minute walk away. It's an amazing place with a wonderful castle and dozens of excellent restaurants, bars and gift shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2011
Hi,
Many thanks for your review of our villa. We are delighted you had a great stay and we wish you many happy holidays in the years to come.
We offer great discounts for returning guests so maybe we will see you out in the villa again.
Many thanks again.
Sincerely & best wishes,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Reviewed 3 June 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi many thanks for your kind review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are even happier you have booked once again for summer 2011. We are committed to making your stay with us even better and we hope the price reflects this thinking. See you all in Aug and maybe 2012 can make 3/3. Sincerely
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi,
Many many thanks for your wonderful review and we are so happy you took the time to write your great comments. The villa is our home away from home and we have ensured it lives up to our discription and your expectations. We are committed to its ongoing standards & we hope you can return once again to sample our luxury once again.
Many thanks once again,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;