We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GOING TO OBIDOS? STAY HERE!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paul f
Pickering, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GOING TO OBIDOS? STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelled along the coast of Portugal and one of our stops were for a couple nights in Obidos.
We were met by our hosts Fernanda and Jose. The nicest people and eager to accomodate anything we needed.
The house was immaculately clean and comfortable. Complete with a washer for laundry and anything else you would need. The location is perfect for visiting the Obidos castle/walled city. It's a short 10 minute walk from the property. We chose this property as it had very good reviews- free wifi- and free parking. We are glad we did!
Can't say much more...This is the perfect place to stay in Obidos!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear Guests
Thank you for such a lovely review.
It was a real pleasure to get to know you and I hope to welcome you again sometime.
I do aim to make my guests stay as pleasant as I can, and each one of you is special to me.
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amck610
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house and lovely people”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa do Limoeiro for 10 days, the house was very comfortable and had everything we could want, it was a 5 min walk into Obidos,and central for visiting lots of other
places in Leiria. It is best to have a car.

Fernanda was lovely and very helpful, we would love to stay again as there is so much more to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was quiet and relaxing
Liked least: there is not much to do at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
It was such a pleasure to welcome such nice couple in my little house.
I try my best to acomodate guests as well as i can and to make them feel apreciated and cared for.
And when guests apreciate my efforts i feel very lucky to get to know such lovely people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineB1...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa in perfect location with perfect host”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lemon Tree house was very comfortable and clean. It was delightful to eat out on the patio next to a beautiful lemon tree or have a cup of coffee out on the rear patio admiring the view of Obidos and if the weather turns cool there is a table and chairs inside. The kitchen was well equipped and Fernanda had provided ham, cheese, milk, water and homemade lemon curd (from the lemon tree) and marmalade, as well as a bottle of wine on our arrival. There is a branch of the Portuguese supermarket chain, Pingo Doce about 5 minutes walk away where you can buy everything you need (excellent fish counter) and you can walk into Obidos in less than 10 minutes. We would like to thank Fernanda for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being home from home - very peaceful and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corniche...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Chére Invités
Je suis trés content par vous avoir connaître, et c'était avec beaucoup de plaisir que je vous ai reçus chez Casa do Limoeiro.
Merci par votre si gentil commentaire. Je suis trés heureuse de vous avoir plu.
(Et à vous et à tous les Français qui lisent ceci, je m'excuse pour les erreurs dans votre si charmante langue)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tutiscool
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing