We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Palacio de Queluz
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amazonia Jamor Hotel(Linda-a-Velha)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide(Amadora)(Great Value!)
US$84
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real Oeiras(Oeiras)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoas Park Hotel(Porto Salvo)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
111
143
45
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
143
45
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueluz palacedowntown lisbonpalace squarethe breakfast buffet offerscomfortable roomsthis wonderful hotelhistoric buildingsuperb locationhigh ceilingsreception staffbreakfast roomnice breakfasttrain stationguard houseclock towerfairly close to the airportcockerel crowing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Actually the clock tower building, but this doesn't detract. A very comfortable and modern hotel with large rooms, Wi-Fi and helpful staff.

For us this was the last stop before leaving Portugal and was selected because it was reasonably close to Lisbon Airport.

Very reasonably priced. The only negative was that with very few guests when we were there the staff at breakfast was very limited and this meant that service was slow. This was not enough to spoil the stay or our attitude towards the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DMaria, Gerente at Pousada Palacio de Queluz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Pousadas D.Maria I and for taking the time to post your opinion
We do feel very happy to know you have a pleasant stay and you have enjoyed the Pousada, despite the not so good experience at Breakfast, wich we will improve.
Thank you for your so kind words which certainly help and motivate us to keep on improving the quality of our services.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Superb accommodation close to Lisbon, excellent service, loads of parking.
Opposite an old Royal Palace with several good restaurants in short walking distance.
A nice quiet location, but you will need a car to reach some interesting sites nearby like Sintra, Cascais and Estoral.
Lisbon centre is a short bus ride.
We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polytechnic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DMaria, Gerente at Pousada Palacio de Queluz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Please apologize for taking so long to thank you for taking the time to post your opinion in Trip Advisor site.

We do feel very happy to know you had a pleasant stay .
Thank you for your so kind words which certainly help and motivate us to keep on improving the quality of our services.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in one of our Hotels or Pousadas
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights here. It's a very historic atmosphere, with the palace just across the road, and the sounds of military exercising at 8.30 each morning. The rooms are smaller than some pousaas, but just as clean, with the best beds of the trip.

Strangely, the evening meals are served in 'the old kitchen' of the palace, and are good, but not as good as they look on the plate. We found the cod very, very salty, and the huge tiger prawns a little bland. The puddings are yummy, though, and appear at breakfast the next day.

Do visit the palace opposite, and make time for the gardens. It's a combined entry with the palace at Sintra to save a small amount.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the pousada for three night. Took the train one day to tour Lisbon. Second day we drove to Sintra. Each was easily accessed. Staff at pousada was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Some of the reviews of this hotel are a bit 'picky' to say the least. Sure it's a train ride (all of 15 minutes!) from Lisbon Centre, but as a base an oasis of calm. it is perfectly acceptable. Let me say right here......the staff are absolutely first rate. The hotel was quiet, and a lovely lady made me my very own buffet breakfast and brought it to my table. Regardless of other reviews, the coffee is excellent (Think Brazil---Portugal---Coffee!!)

The beds are comfy, the bathroom good and clean and the ambience is charm rather than bling. I shall be back here in June. That says it all really.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Superharrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DMaria, Gerente at Pousada Palacio de Queluz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Pousadas D.Maria I and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We do feel very happy to know you have a pleasant stay and our staff exceeded your expectations in particularly at breakfast.
Thank you for your so kind words which certainly help and motivate us to keep on improving the quality of our services.
We will be very pleased to host you again in June !
Best regards

Arminda Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews