We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, served in style!”
Review of Tacho Real

Tacho Real
Reserve with
Tacho Real is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 265 Restaurants in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent food, served in style!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our dish, a soup of fruits of the sea, was typical and tasty - not fancy though. They have a good wine selection. Just that the place has a damp smell from the humid cellar type rooms was a bit irritating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    230
    50
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lucky choice”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Four of us had lunch here on 14 April. It was exactly what we were looking for - quality food, excellent wine, great service, in an area where we were surrounded by tourist tack. They are doing a great job!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasdair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“We "Loved It" too”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stopped in accidentally for lunch. Great idea and glad we did. We had it all, interesting meals, good service and a very nice atmosphere.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just had one day in Sintra and I am glad we decided to have lunch there. We were starving after walking for hours and happily enjoyed our time and food.
We asked a codfish dish that was absolutely great (and also really beautiful). We order the suggested wine from the region and it was great with the food.
The staff was quite, polited and fast, so could not ask anything else.
Also had live music, for me it is always a plus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place was our best food in Portugal. Nice interesting meals with a twist of originality. We have really enjoyed our dinner and romantic atmosphere. Great value for money. Definitely recommended for a meal in historical Sintra.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serafima_ladybuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacho Real also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Tacho Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing