We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Portuguese, don 't hesitate !”

Tulhas Bar & Restaurante
Reserve with
Tulhas Bar & Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 315 Restaurants in Sintra
Price range: US$17 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place. My wife had the polvo Sintra and it was very tender and soooo tasteful. I had the gambas garlic. Garlic it was and delicious. The housewine is a good and safe choice. The waiter is charming. So.... we decided to take a doce

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank luckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food here was very good, and the personable owner was very helpful in assisting us to make our selections. He recommended that we take a special cheese with the bread, and it really was one of the best cheeses we have tasted. The place is nicely decorated in a rustic style and the experience was very pleasant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndoverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Memorable experience, solid food. The highlight of dinner was definitely the waiter/manager/sommelier/jack-of-all-trades Carlos, who is engaging and knowledgeable about all the food and wine they serve. He recommended a delicious vino Verde and a Portuguese cognac to finish the meal - very unique! The food itself was very good, especially the octopus, but otherwise not particularly memorable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LostSheep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

16 of us arrived to Tulhas on a lunch break from our tour. We were seated at 2 tables and explained that we hadn’t much time. The waitress was extremely efficient and recommended dishes that we would get quickly. And quickly they did! 16 perfect lunches deliver within 5 minutes from first to last. All the meals were delicious but very simple. This was exactly what we needed. I would highly recommend Tulhas if you’re ever in Sintra

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Micksum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide recommended this spot and it was great fun! It’s a block off the main restaurant area in the town center. It’s cozy and charming and Carlos was a wonderfully engaging and entertaining waiter. We had traditional Portuguese meals, which were well enough prepared, although over a week into Portugal, I was growing too familiar with cod. The wine was excellent and Carlos suggested a Portuguese cognac to end the meal and it was just about perfect!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clinth669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tulhas Bar & Restaurante also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Tulhas Bar & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing