We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Day Sintra Mountainbike Trip”

Cycling Rentals & Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 Food & Drink in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a guided or self guided day trip through beautiful Sintra or try our Hassle Free Bike Hire and equipment rental service anywhere in Spain or Portugal. We also offer bespoke self guided Cycling holidays and we are Camino Cycling Specialists offering a range of Camino tour packs and services to take you on your journey to Santiago.
Budapest
1 review
“One Day Sintra Mountainbike Trip”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked the "Sintra Surf & Turf - Mountain Bike" one day trip. Was one of the best experiences for me as a beginner on the MTB bike. Nice people, professional guide with great knowledge about Portugal and Sintra. Our guide adapted perfectly to our experience and physical condition during the 40 km trip.

I was not prepared for a rainy day but got a wind jacket from them which saved my life during the day and also got a T-Shirt at the end for the way home so I dont get a cold in my sweaty biking clothes! Can only recommend! I got addicted to cycling for sure... :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilcirmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cycling Rental i Sintra”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From Sweden to Lissabon in the beginning of May we enjoed the day out in Sintra with rented mountainbikes from Cycling Rentals. It was easy to order weeks before and the staff was helpful and eager to get the sizes of the bikes right and make sure we had a good route through the day, Therefore we got some nice local places to discover in those eight hours we had the bikes. We highly recommend to rent bikes from the family business Cycling Rental to experience Sintra (forget the car or the busses, you'll get anoyed). The bikes are well taken care of, they are of good qualit and the service is warm and welcoming. Enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eabaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockydog88
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service & wonderful bikes!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were extremely pleased with Cycling Rentals from the start. We rented bikes thru Dee, who was so responsive & helpful. Our tour bikes were already waiting for us at our hotel in Sevilla. Bike quality was great & got us thru our two week tour of Andalusia without an issue. At the end, our luggage was waiting for us at our hotel in Nerja & we just took off the pedals & bags & the bikes were picked up, no problem. Everything was seamless! Definitely highly recommend Cycling Rentals & would use them again in a heartbeat! Thanks, Dee!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WendySF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit to Sinta - Ebike tours - must go and do it!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Went and visited Sintra, Portugal. The mysterious little city in the heart of Portugal gave us a different perspective with the e-bike (electronics bike) touring around the city of Sintra up in the hills. Great escape to cool down after visits to Lisbon and Cascais.

http://www.cycling-rentals.com/

Go and enjoy No sweat Tours!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ywars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cycling adventure made easy”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We rented a pair of race bikes- Fuji Carbon frame deore drivetrain road bikes on a week long vacation in Porto. The whole rental, delivery, use and return could not have been simpler. I booked on short notice and they still helped me find bikes that fit perfect, that were waiting for us when we arrived at our hotel. Lift outta the box, tighten the bars- ready to ride! The bikes were well tuned and durable- handled some brutal cobbles and in town commuting without problems- but ran smooth out on the open roads. I have rented many bikes on vacations- but never had passerbys with bike envy as here in Porto. Not bad on value considering the shipping included- on par or cheaper than other rentals I have used. And very accessible- many similar companies in region were non responsible to email or phone- these guys were always on point. The best part- we passed the bikes back to the hotel- they dropped in the box and arranged shipping- no hassle. Definitely would use again without question!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bleedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cycling Rentals & Tours also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Cycling Rentals & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing