We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms & location”
Review of Casa da Pendoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa da Pendoa
Ranked #5 of 44 Sintra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment for 3 nights & Casa da Pendoa was perfect for us. We had the downstairs apartment which had its own separate street entrance and found it to be exceptionally clean, much larger than we expected, beautifully furnished & very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and the welcome pack was a lovely unexpected surprise. Excellent value too.

Casa da Pendoa is in an excellent position , only minutes walk to the restaurants & some of the main sights. The streets of Sintra are very narrow yet very busy so can be a bit of a challenge if visiting by car, however we were travelling from England in our own car which is a large Jaguar XF & we managed to get parked outside the apartment - it is do-able with care & a lot of wiggling!!

This was an excellent find & would have been happy to stay longer but we were using it as a stop off on the way to The Algarve. Would have no hesitation in recommending Casa da Pendoa to others. Very enjoyable 3 days, thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

These apartments are centrally located with plenty of restaurants nearby and close to where all the buses stop to take you to the palaces. The receptionist was wonderful and gave us fantastic tips about where to eat. The apartments are large and contain almost everything you need except for a dryer. We had a top floor apartment and the views were sensational. The only real downside is the parking is scary as the streets around the apartments are really windy and narrow. We parked a bit further away and walked due to fears about parking. It is a fantastic place though and I definitely recommend a stay at Casa da Pendoa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiet_traveller_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa da Pendoa. The location is ideal and our room offered an amazing view. We had the 4-bedroom apartment and we found it very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. As an American driver, I found the parking too challenging and was unwilling to use the free parking down on the streets closer to the hotel. I'd suggest either NOT driving into Sintra at all, or looking for parking later in the day when things clear out and you can find a spot on one of the main roads.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salch0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this wonderful apartment. Very well located, very guest friendly and helpful staff. The apartment is very good decorated and very good equipped with all stuffs that you could need during your stay. We are still regretting the day that we had to leave there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quaint hotel in the historic heart of Sintra. Very Clean, comfy, great location. Well furnished. Safe and easy walk to most attractions. Lots of restaurant options available.

Something to think about: our awesome room was at the bottom of a long and steep cobblestone street. Not recommended for those who struggle with walking, stability needs or have trouble with luggage.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

if i want a little apartment with maid service this is it. our room is in the second floor apartment no. 1 just around the block from the office. i love the gift basket especially the jam-is it peach? very homey and its right smacked center of the the old town. the guy from the reception is very helpful and nice. like the bath and the way they fixed everything, definitely splurge on nice door and bath fixtures and yet tastefully incorporated ikea stuff to go with it - so quaint. it's like being in small village in france with nice amenities. our window view is the icing of the cake. but, if you are not used to or have difficulty of mobility of staying in segregated building facility, it's quite a challenge. price is just right.

Room Tip: our room is the best i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is in the best area of Sintra old town in a very quiet street and 2 mns from the palace and main square. You can feel the guest, and the comfort of guests is important. The studio kitchen is full equipped, TV, nice welcome basket with breakfast and an amazing port wine from the owner s property

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.3 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#3 of 15 in Sintra
304 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Saudade - Vintage Guest House
0.3 mi away
Casa do Valle
Casa do Valle
#2 of 44 in Sintra
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa da Pendoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa da Pendoa

Address: Rua da Pendoa 17-19, Sintra 2710-610, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa da Pendoa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa da Pendoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing