We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy Sintra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stay at this hotel often. You can't beat the summer prices nor the location.
This hotel has some of the best views of the town or the valley depending on the room
you choose. They have parking on the grounds and good service. The only negative
aspect , no one to help wth the luggage. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penhadafranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tivoli Sintra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spending there one amazing night with the view of the valley. Coming here with car is no problem since the hotel has its own underground garage which is not charged extra. The room is spacious with amazing view, nice bathroom and decorations. Stuff is very helpfull and welcoming and gives u extra tips for your travel that you cant find in any guide:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Matea_2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The cost was under $100 E per night and the location was ideal - right in the center of Sintra. From our balcony we had a beautiful view of the Moorish Castle and the countryside. The walk to the castle is 45 minutes and a good hike. From there you can walk another 20 minutes to Pena Palace. We liked both of these attractions. The food (supper) at the Tivoli Hotel was very good and better than most of the restaurants in the area. Free internet and Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Get a balcony that looks towards the Moorish Castle.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parbogiepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. The staff at check in were very helpful and doubled up as tourist information. The room was huge, with a dressing area, office, and seating area. As has previously been mentioned, the decor was a little bit dated, but it was still very nice and traditional. The view from our room, and also the restaurant were spectacular. For breakfast there was huge choice of cold meats, cheese, fruit etc and a small selection of hot food
The location of the hotel is amazing, right in the very center opposite the palace. Parking outside the hotel was slightly chaotic and you have to pay, but the hotel does offer free underground parking. It's round the back of the hotel, but signed. Ask at reception as to the best way out, when leaving the hotel, it could be quite confusing without directions.
Would we stay here again, yes

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I loved the traditional feel of this hotel when I walked in. Also got very lucky and parked the car right in the front of the hotel for the duration of our stay. Anybody who has been to Sintra will know what a miracle this was.Parking spots there during the day are as scarce as hens teeth.The hotel also has an underground car park which is quite unusual in this town. This alone is worth the stay if you are driving.

Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room with balcony overlooking the fairy tale castles at the back of the town as well as the beautiful rural valley with all the farmyard sounds you would expect. I think that I could even glimpse the sea in the distance.

At night you could see the illuminated walls of the Moorish castle through the mist high up on the hill behind. Like something from a Disney film. Very memorable.

Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety in spacious room with lovely views.Superb bread and even fresh figs (my favourite).I was very glad that I picked this hotel from all of those available.

Free itnernet in the lobby through the computer they provide

Room Tip: Ask for balcony rooms at back of hotel for the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our group of 13 hikers were very happy to pull up to the Tivoli Sintra and see that it was almost in the middle of town but in a quiet area. The rooms were lovely and ours had a closed in glass porch with views of fairy tale castles and woods. We ate our lunch there and could have stayed there all day if the shopping in Sintra hadn't been calling. The breakfast as in all hotels in Portugal was beautifully laid out and plentiful.

I see that another reviewer had to pay for internet access. They now have a computer in the lobby which you can use for free so i didn't try to sign on with my iphone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a views - in the back not the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme - GHA Discovery- you will have free WIFI internet as well as other benefits such as a free bottle of mineral water in your room on arrival and a free daily newspaper of your choice during your stay.
Sign up on your next visit and you'll also have access to a unique portfolio of local experiences
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in Tivoli hotels before they are a high standard , but i liked this one the best , furnishings were lush Very classy , rooms were well equipt,
The views here are great , mountains and coastal , really gorgeous setting , Sintra is a lovely place,
The hotel is next to a palace that looks like its out of a fairytale book , its great to have a wonder around ít .
Food was also Very good .
This was a random unplanned trip we didn't no anything about Sintra really before we arrived , , we booked cheap easyjet flights and used a transfer company called yyellow fish transfers. They were both. Very good punctual and well priced .
We made a great choice as there is a lot of places to get to from Sintra , LIsbon, Estoril ,Cascais, all doable by local transport once You get to the hotel . Getting to the hotel i do advise a transfer ..

If You are looking for a break with lots to do and see and to stay In a beautiful location , although You probably haven't heard of SIntra it is a stunning place to visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear James W,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.3 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tivoli Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Sintra

Address: Praca da Republica, Sintra 2710-616, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tivoli Sintra 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of the town of Sintra, this is a discreet 4-star Sintra Portugal hotel with private parking which gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the surrounding scenery, history and leisure facilities. Sintra is a UNESCO World Heritage site. Breakfast in the Monserrate restaurant at Tivoli Sintra allows you to enjoy the quality food at this welcoming and friendly Central Sintra hotel. The view from the panoramic bar reveals its stunning location: between the Serra de Sintra and the Palacio da Vila, where the sea can just be seen on the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing