We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice good price close to town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent small hotel with comfortable clean rooms. Well priced
Very close to the centre of Sintra with a great choice of restaurants nearby. Had breakfast in the hotel which was good. Did not try the restaurant for other meals are there are so many places nearby to choose from. Stayed two nights and would definitely stay there again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tivoli Sintra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is located in a very convenient area of Sintra. Although a bit far from the train station, it is close to other attractions that you can visit on foot. The hotel itself has an old decor, yet is fully functional and we truly enjoyed staying there. Thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel outside looks not really nicely and doesn't fit into shape of Sintra. But inside the impression changes - a beautiful situation in style of ancient Sintra, the friendly personnel. We reserved standard room overlooking hills, with an additional bed for the third person. View from a balcony the tremendous! In good weather on a balcony it is possible to sit perfectly with a wine glass! At installation of the third bed in the room it was rather small, but the bathroom was big and is well equipped. In the room it was warm, despite bad weather behind a window. The breakfast was very good and was covered indoors with a fine view of Sintra. We traveled on the car and very big plus of this hotel that it has a parking and we always found a place on the street about doors, but at arrival the street parking was occupied and we had to come around on the closed parking, and it was quite difficult on narrow streets of Sintra))
Shortcoming - the paid and quite expensive Internet, but my daughter I used the free Internet in the hotel hall about reception.
As a whole excellent hotel and absolutely remarkable city!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AssiaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stay at this hotel often. You can't beat the summer prices nor the location.
This hotel has some of the best views of the town or the valley depending on the room
you choose. They have parking on the grounds and good service. The only negative
aspect , no one to help wth the luggage. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penhadafranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights.
At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra Village offers.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Pedro Frazão
General Director of the Tivoli Sintra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spending there one amazing night with the view of the valley. Coming here with car is no problem since the hotel has its own underground garage which is not charged extra. The room is spacious with amazing view, nice bathroom and decorations. Stuff is very helpfull and welcoming and gives u extra tips for your travel that you cant find in any guide:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Matea_2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The cost was under $100 E per night and the location was ideal - right in the center of Sintra. From our balcony we had a beautiful view of the Moorish Castle and the countryside. The walk to the castle is 45 minutes and a good hike. From there you can walk another 20 minutes to Pena Palace. We liked both of these attractions. The food (supper) at the Tivoli Hotel was very good and better than most of the restaurants in the area. Free internet and Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Get a balcony that looks towards the Moorish Castle.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parbogiepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. The staff at check in were very helpful and doubled up as tourist information. The room was huge, with a dressing area, office, and seating area. As has previously been mentioned, the decor was a little bit dated, but it was still very nice and traditional. The view from our room, and also the restaurant were spectacular. For breakfast there was huge choice of cold meats, cheese, fruit etc and a small selection of hot food
The location of the hotel is amazing, right in the very center opposite the palace. Parking outside the hotel was slightly chaotic and you have to pay, but the hotel does offer free underground parking. It's round the back of the hotel, but signed. Ask at reception as to the best way out, when leaving the hotel, it could be quite confusing without directions.
Would we stay here again, yes

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.3 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tivoli Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Sintra

Address: Praca da Republica, Sintra 2710-616, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tivoli Sintra 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of the town of Sintra, this is a discreet 4-star Sintra Portugal hotel with private parking which gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the surrounding scenery, history and leisure facilities. Sintra is a UNESCO World Heritage site. Breakfast in the Monserrate restaurant at Tivoli Sintra allows you to enjoy the quality food at this welcoming and friendly Central Sintra hotel. The view from the panoramic bar reveals its stunning location: between the Serra de Sintra and the Palacio da Vila, where the sea can just be seen on the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing