We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, outside tables, away from the crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasca do Xico

Tasca do Xico
Ranked #85 of 257 Restaurants in Sintra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, outside tables, away from the crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stumbled across the Tasca do Xico after a day of hiking around Sintra. There were larger and more touristy places near the main road that we wanted to avoid. My wife had the salmon and prawns and I had a pepper steak, both tasty and reasonably priced. The house white wine can be recommended. There was also a guitar player to provide some music, a mix of blues and more traditional Portuguese music. Friendly waiters, timely service ... we found it a pleasant little surprise after a long day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo_Felani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    115
    66
    36
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“takes forever not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

food took forever to come, was expensive and not that good... do not waste your precious time in Sintra here

Helpful?
Thank ElenaePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Europe!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our waiter was funny, witty, & made us feel right at home! We stumbled upon this restaurant and are so glad we did. My husband got the Salmon special that I immediately wished I ordered & I got the filet sandwich. Everything was wonderful!! This is a must go to & the charming city of Sintra is a must see!!! LOVED IT!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great tapas ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wandering around Sintra we came across this small tucked away place and nearly avoided it due to very few - so we thought- inside tables. However plenty more space upstairs. The waiter was extremely helpful and we ate some of the best tapas this trip. Well worth a visit!
By the way, the tripadvisor app puts the restaurant 10+ km away from Sintra which is completely wrong. It is very close to palacio nacional.

Helpful?
Thank shireoakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxed with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My friend and I went to Sintra on the train from Lisbon and had a lovely relaxing light lunch. The service was friendly and helpful so we went back the next day and enjoyed ourselves all over again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca do Xico also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Tasca do Xico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing