We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$652
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nova Sintra(Sintra)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
180
144
32
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
144
32
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmoorish castleold housemanor housewing mirrorssan pedrofrench doorshigh ceilingsgorgeous locationlush gardensrooms are largenice gardenstep back in timemoor castlequaint hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfula real gem
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the many delights of Sintra. When we arrived at the hotel we were a little taken aback as there was an air of faded glory. But the staff were very efficient, friendly and could not be more helpful. Our room had a double aspect, plenty of natural light and was very clean. We doubted the efficiency of the plumbing but no problems and the water was always very hot and instant. The beds were a little hard but a foam cover could be added on request. The gardens were a great place to relax after a day sightseeing. There were 20 of us in our group and we all ate together. At breakfast we were continuously topped up with food and drink.

Room Tip: We had room 15 which was on the corner with a good view of the castle. Probably the room above would be even better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This old world accommodation just outside Sintra centre near the small village of St.Pedro was a good place for us to stay for 2 days, allowing us to view the many sights in and around Sintra.
Our hostess Susana was very friendly, helpful and informative when we checked in, and provided us with a lovely room overlooking a large balcony area. The ensuite room was comfortable. It is an old hotel of past year luxury. We would not have been surprised to see Hercules Poirot, the Belgian detective walk into the breakfast room. It was that kind of hotel. The nature walks in the grounds had a pleasant unkept type of ambiance. It was very natural and charming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanpearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Hotel Sintra Jardim is at the heart of Sintra. Having ounce belonged to a Portugese vicount, this colonial building is now a hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are of another generation but quite satisfactory. The rooms are clean and a faint musty smell only adds to the allure of the place. Stroll the grounds to see what is was like to be part of the elite 100 years ago. Parking is free. Access to the shops and restaurants and local train is a 10 m. walk. Lisbon and back on the train is about 6 euros. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The Tourist information bureau is just up the street. Buy a combined ticket to see many of the incredible houses, palaces and museums.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ormstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This has all the hallmarks of a declining hotel - in its day 40 or 50 years ago it was probably a phenomenal place to stay; so classy and luxurious. Times have somewhat overtaken the place though, and there are signs of underspend everywhere: crumbling plaster, flaking paint and ricketty doors.
But it is a lovely place to stay nonetheless: in these days of standardised chains of hotels which basically all ressemble each other, this is a place you won't forget. Its location in a superb wooded garden with a splendid swimming pool in the shade of the Moorish Castle set above Sintra itself is good start, although access is challenging due to Sintra's one-way system and chronic traffic jams. The taxis charge you 6 euros or so from the station and go via San Pedro. Then there are the rooms - huge, high-ceilinged things with new windows and nice bathrooms, but slightly cool out of season. Downstairs are the rambling TV room with an assortment of games and the splendid breakfast room with open fire and views over the garden and up to the Castle.
The breakfast is adequate enough; although they don't do meals, they do cheap snacks of sandwiches and such like, and there is a bar. Prices are very low - a couple of euros for a sandwich, a bit less for a beer.
We loved it, but it's a quirky place and not for everyone. I would imagine it's at its best in Spring and Autumn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller1305_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Well kept manor house; large comfortable rooms; very helpful & friendly owners & staff; variety, fresn & plentiful continental breakfast; located in a beautiful, hilly town with lots to visit; very quiet & peaceful; we really loved this "B&B".

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenMcClaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews