We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$652
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nova Sintra(Sintra)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
180
144
32
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
144
32
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmoorish castleold housemanor housewing mirrorssan pedrofrench doorshigh ceilingsgorgeous locationlush gardensrooms are largenice gardenstep back in timemoor castlequaint hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfula real gem
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2006

A great place to stay with lots of caracter and a great pool!

It's an old building and it showes in places, there's no airco and if your neighbours are loud you will probably hear them through the thin doors or walls.

The reception is very friendly, you get a good explanation about where you are and what you can do. There's a safe parking space in front of the pensao.

The rooms are clean and have high ceilings, bigg doors/windows giving them lots of charm. It was very warm but our room was always cool enough. It cools down at night and there's always a good breeze in Sintra.
The bathroom had a bath and shower and was okay.

The garden is super! You can sit by the pool, listening to the wind in the trees, relax and when you've warmed up you can have a nice swim.

Sintra is a 15 minute walk. Here you have restaurants, musea and there's a great castle if you're up to the walk up the hill!

If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Beebee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

Unbelievable - this is truly one of our favorite hotels of all time and about the best value for money that we've ever experienced. The pool and gardens are just incredible. The staff is kind and over-the-top helpful. One tip - some of the rooms have been refurbished while others have not. My parents paid an extra 10 euros for view (rate was then 85 euros) and had an incredible view PLUS super tasteful decor, fixtures, furnishings and cross-breeze windows. With our two kids, my family ended up in a slightly larger "family room" that felt much older and faded -and paid an extra 30 euros. The double with view that my parents had would have been fine for our needs (double bed+single bed+ room for crib). Anyway, other than that, we give this place our highest recommendation for either a family vacation or an adult getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Living_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

We stayed here for five nights in July 2006. What an amazing place!!! The gardens with long pool are spectacular. The owners are so friendly and make everybody feel really welcome. The rooms are huge with big high ceilings - really comfortable. Breakfasts are amazing. The list goes on....... This place is really worth staying in and is great value. I will be back.....

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2006. Two adults and twin, six year old girls. It was wonderful. The girls loved the grounds so much we had to drag them to Castles, Palaces and Lisbon. With the location and double doors we had the first chance in over 7 years for all the family to sleep in past 9am. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place has real character and lots of open space for kids. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2006

I stayed with my family at the Pensao Residencial Sintra just for 1 night during a 9 days trip to Portuga land I have found just one problem: we did not stay longer!

I had chosen the place by reading the reviews, so I expected something lovely, but I was suprised to see that the place had something even more appealing: the warmth of the family and staff who run it and the excellent price for the quality of the place.

We came by car from Lisbon where we had baked for 3 days, so the arrival in Sintra was a good surprise. We immediately used the swimming pool which allows real swimming because of its size and it's very nice and clean.
After that we spent some time in the garden all around the property full of blossoms and perfumed flowers and almost forgot all about dining!

The rooms have very high ceilings and the quality of the mattress is very good. Our room did not have a view but you can have a room with a view with a little supplement.The bathroom was new and very well equipped. Because the property is not on the main road, it is very quiet and you are waken up by birds!

The Pensao is not in central Sintra. For us it is not usually a big problem but one of us could not walk very well and so it was a bit difficult to go out walking on the main street or the path. We chose to stop at a restaurant in the vicinity called TASCA MORESCA wich is handy and very decent.

Breakfast is above average for Portugal. It is served basically where you want: in your bedroom, by the pool, on the terrace or in the breakfast room, nicely decorated. Home made marmelades, good choice of cereals made a good start of the day.

As I said at the beginning: just one night was not enough. My husbands goes to Portugal for work reasons and I think I will follow him and take him to Sintra to have a break in this little piece of Paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobiOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews