We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Sintra Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
222
313
140
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
313
140
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgolf resortresidential areasteam room and saunanice hotelgolf loversattending a weddingsleep qualityshuttle servicerooms are bigrelaxing staybeautiful environmentshort breaksuperb locationstayed for two nightshotel is locatedroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a big fan of the Pestana group and once again I wasn't disappointed. Everything was great, from the friendly and useful staff, the facilities, good parking space, good outdoor pools and even better indoor pool with hidromassage. Didn't used the saunas but this time I used also the fitness room. It was OK , some cardio machines and some weight machines. Breakfast was great, good variety and space but I advise you to go no later than 9h00-9h30 or else you will have to wait to get a seat. Hotel was easy to find and the surroundings are very quiet. Room was spacious, with good storage and closet space and you also have a mini fridge and a safe at your disposal . Bathroom was good too with everything you need. Overall great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a mezzanine suite for the family and we really try to book real beds for all in the family. Unfortunately we missed this time and got a mezzanine suite with a bed sova and the double bed (really King size) without bed mattress. We only stayed for two nights but I will not come back if I can avoid it. Indoor pool was OK, outdoor pool was to windy and cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thommyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Sintra, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear “Thommyh”,

Thank you very much for you time posting your comments on Tripadvisor!
We are sorry to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will take your comments on board as we always try to do our best in order to provide the best of services but, unfortunately, at peak times, it´s not always easy to do so that´s why we advise our guests to inform us of special requests in advance.

Nevertheless, if your plans bring you back to Sintra, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be delighted to assist you for looking the most suitable room category for your needs.

Yours sincerely

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was one of our last stops on our Portugal trip. A really nice property, located in an upscale neighborhood (thank goodness for GPS). The staff are wonderful. The room was superb... a two story 'townhouse/loft' with living space on the lower floor and the bedroom up a steep flight of stairs. Small efficiency kitchen, good shower. Really nice.
Arrived, checked in, and went to see about the Golf Course and Pro Shop. Wanted to see the rental clubs for my scheduled morning round of golf. They offered a badly worn, mixed set of clubs that I would not give to anyone, and wanted $50 for the rental. Plus $50 for the round, plus a cart.... Really over $100 for what?
Disappointment with the course and equipment turned into disappointment in the weather... the morning was rainy and overcast. So the Wife and I ventured to Castelo de Pena, on top of the mountain in Sintra (MUST SEE, Magnificent).
We both scheduled massages at the Hotel Spa... one of the best massages in all of Europe. HIGHLY Recommended, do not miss out.
The staff were attentive and accommodating. The evening meal, delicious. The breakfast buffet was very good. Friendly, professional, and helpful.
DO stay here to experience the Spa. Take a pass if you are thinking of golfing. Would stay there again... for the Spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Sintra, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear “Lance P”,

We're glad you made the choice of staying with us, and that we did not disappoint and made for a great base for you to explore Sintra. Service is something we take great pride in and we're happy you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We are sorry to see that the golf services and facilities did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests expectations and provide the best possible service.

Allow me to particularly thank you for your kind comments about Pestana Sintra Golf Resort & Spa Hotel staff and services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here from the 7th - 14th June 2014. The staff were wonderful and very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and so lovely and quite. Often we had the pool to ourselves. You do need a car to stay here. I would stay there again. There were 6 of us in our party.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmaa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Sintra, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear “dmaa60”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort & Spa Hotel and appreciated our services and our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon for another pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spend two days at the area of Sintra close to Lisbon at Pestina Hote, very quite place , close to the nature with things to do. As a minor I ave to notice the variety of the buffet for breakfast and dinner which i was expecting to be more interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Sintra, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear Ioannis P,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to know more about your stay at the hotel Pestana Sintra Golf. We are sorry to read that your experience was not totally positive.

We take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that the breakfast and the dinner buffet did not meet your expectations this time. Please be assured that your comments regarding our standards have been addressed to the appropriate team members.

We would love to welcome you once again in the future to have the opportunity to recover your trust in our services.

Yours sincerely

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews