We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Miradouro(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sintra Bliss House(Sintra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quinta das Murtas(Sintra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
238
330
143
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
330
143
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgolf resortsteam room and saunanice hotelmezzanine roomgolf loversfootball teamsleep qualityshuttle servicerooms are bigliving areahotel is locatedbooked this hotelenjoyable staywi filovely roomdelicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is OK if you with a car but away out of Sintra center.
The problem is a restorante.
All diches we tried were terrible even discosting,especialy hamburger.
Futher more,in chech out I disovered that they duplicate a last day dinner(41Euro).
When I sad it to the clerc in reception he sad that I am right.
No sorry no apology. Just made a new bill.
Terrible atitude (:

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ilanag500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "ilanag500", Thank you for choosing Pestana Sintra Hotel and for taking the time to post your review. We really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and to read about your disappointments and observations. These situations should not have happened because we have high standards of service l. We regret that your stay have not matched the expectations.
Please accept our apologies and rest assured that your comments have been already shared and discussed with the Team.
we really hope that you give us another opportunity to show you that we are a great hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The location of the property could not be better very close to the historic center of Sintra. In addition, there is ample parking for those traveling by car. The property is excellent, spacious, well divided, airy and very well cared for! It could not fail to score the receptivity of the team, it was extraordinary, service with courtesy, promptness and professionalism.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank rjsilva76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Mr. " rjsilva76 "

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. On behalf of the PESTANA SINTRA Team, we thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Miguel Metello ( Area Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Was very disappointed at the standard of the hotel, expected more judging by the name and star rating. Dark hallways, worn out furniture, dirty walls, broken patio doors, uncomfortable mattresses, bed linen that is acceptable in hostel conditions but not in this type of hotel! My daughters spare bed linen wasn't even dressed had to put blanket (she didn't even get the proper duvet) in the duvet covers myself. Pool area cold, pool water cold and very strong chlorine smell. Spa towels had a musky smell so couldn't use them. For the price I slept in far better standard hotels, I would not rate this hotel at 4*. Room amenities, tiny tv set, built in hairdryer pathetic will burn your hand before dries your hair. WiFi coverage very poor.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank haniavilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear "haniavilas",
Thank you for choosing Pestana Sintra Hotel and for taking time to post your review. We really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and to read about your disappointments and observations.
Please accept our apologies and rest assured that your comments have been already shared and discussed with the Team.
we really hope that you give us another opportunity to show you that we are a great hotel.

Sincerely, Hélia Carvalho, Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Only buffert as an alternative in the restaurang three of five days. We didnt have dinner included in our stay and desired ala carte meny. The closeset restaurang was not in walking distance. Outside Maintenance on our room where ongong with painting of our balkonies.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Larrsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear "Larrsan"

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services. Unfortunately we didn’t met at all your expectations. kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
Looking forward to your contact. Kindest regards,

Hélia Carvalho,
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I don't really have much to say about the hotel itself. It's fine, apart from the food which was awful, overcooked and cold.

I do however want to draw attention to the image on their house magazine, which is disturbing and blatant sexual objectification.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dickcrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear " dickcrabbe ", We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. Unfortunately we didn’t met at all your expectations, kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Looking forward to welcoming you back! . Kind Regards, Miguel Metello (Area Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews