We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We returned last night from Sintra, having spent 3 nights at the SBH (after a week in the Algarve). SBH is very conveniently located. It is quite modern. Everything looks clean and new. The breakfast buffet was very nice (warm Pasteis de nata one morning - YUM!), and we also enjoyed our dinner one night there. What really makes the place is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was super attentive, efficient, friendly and helpful. The AC in the rooms works very well. We had a room facing the street, but we shut the window at night and used the AC so there was no street noise at all. Oh, and we were right across from the elevator, which at first concerned me, but we never heard it at all. If I'm being picky, the only cons I can come up with are that the hot water ran out on me in the shower (but not on my husband who takes a faster shower than I do, and I also prefer a shower door that closes all the way. Theirs are very modern-looking, half-open concept doors, and that never allow the steam (and warmth) to build up. Again, though, that's just me being picky. I do want to reemphasize that the location is perfect and that the staff get top marks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    115
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
453
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eltham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel certainly puts customer service at the top of its priorities. We just spent 12 days enjoying the town, surrounding countryside, tourist attractions and Lisbon, a 10 mile drive away or short train ride. The hotel was an ideal base, very friendly, comfortable, spotlessly clean with delicious buffet breakfast - beautiful fresh fruit and squeezed juice. Don't miss eating in the restaurant, the cooking is great and beats anything else in the town, including Dom Lopo and the very over-rated Tacho Real. Thanks to Sofia, Louisa and the team.

Room Tip: ask for 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elthamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This is as central as it gets in Sintra: almost adjacent to the Palacio Nacional. Might get busy in summer with hordes of bus tours parking nearby?

Staff had great advice on day trips ( Quinta Regaleira and Pena better than Mouros and Nacional. The rooms were clean and modern and the food very fine. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank selmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State of Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent location at the edge of the village, wonderful staff, one of the best breakfasts I've come across, and an interesting collection of common spaces to chill out in, outside of rooms.

Stayed here prior to my wedding and the staff were super supportive over the last minute chores and rushes we had to engage in. I owe part of the success of the wedding to Felipa at the desk!

Tidy and chic rooms, great staff, modern feel, good location, great breakfast. No minuses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel was great. Rooms were clean, big, and nicely furnished. The staff was VERY helpful and willing to assist with any request we had. The hotel is across the street from the Sintra Palace where you get tour bus that takes you to all the local sites. There are excellent places to eat and drink within walking distance and the breakfast was great at the hotel, which is included. I found parking right out front. If I come back I would stay for sure. Stay 2 nights as you really need a whole day to explore this great city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al_alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My boyfriend booked this one, so I'm not sure how reasonable it is in terms of price, but it was a great experience! The rooms are modern and clean (I especially like the heating towel racks in the bathroom); the views are out of this world; and the location is pretty central. Breakfast is included which is fantastic and it's really good food. People told us to stay one day in Sintra... but honestly, that's not long enough - i recommend 2 days - there's so much to see/do!!! I do have to say that our room looked out onto the street (which is why the amazing views of mountains etc.) but it also meant a little too much noise at night. I'd ask for a room that is more quiet if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeePlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the best place we stayed in Portugal, mainly due to the staff. We had left our passports in Porto and they managed to get them back to us within 24 hours as we were flying out the day after. Gorgeous hotel in great location. Best scrambled eggs of the trip, hands down (and we had eaten quite a lot!). Staff were incredible - some of the best customer service we had ever had.

Room Tip: We had a view out over the town which was great - loved sitting by the window watching all the touri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Property: Sintra Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua Visconde de Monserrate 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing