We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, AAA service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, AAA service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Sintra. Lobby decor is impressive marble floor is a replica of Palacio Nacional de Sintra, rooms are cozy finely decorated with best finishings, nice carpets and wonderful azulejos. Staff members are more than attentive they look and take care of you, offer free coffe while at the lobby reading magazine and even prepared a breakfast box given we left very early on the next day. Amenities are of good quality and room is silent and calm. Sintra boutique hotel is a gem located in the heart of Sintra. Those in love with Portugal and wandering to explore more the fancy villa of Sintra should stay for a couple of nights in Sintra. Its hilly location, fairy tale landscape, faded colors add charm and mistery to the scenery.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street , street views are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    120
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
487
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Sintra Boutique Hotel

This 17-roon hotel was the best we stayed in in Portugal and ranks among the best we have ever visited. The room was spotless, they even offered a choice of pillows, the breakfasts were excellent, including cappuccino if you asked, and the location couldn’t have been better – a 5 euro cab ride from the train station and right in the center of town, but not noisy at all. The concierge staff was excellent +, particularly Filipa. She not only was warm and friendly, she provided great recommendations for dinner and places to visit. When we told her we were going to Lisbon next, she printed out photos of the sights to see in Lisbon, pinpointed the best places to go on a map, explained to us the train system and provided schedules, and even gave us the name of a non-tourist Fado place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigflak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Sintra Boutique hotel was great for us when we spent a night in Sintra to see the sights. The hotel is located in the middle of town and you can walk to the National Palace and Quinta La Regaleira easily. The complaint we read about was parking and we did OK when we first arrived. When we came back they told us just to park half on the curb in front of the hotel and it was no hassle. The staff could not have been nicer and gave us special treatment since I was pregnant and it was our anniversary. We ate at the restaurant since it was raining and I can't give that the same rave reviews but as good as the food was in Lisbon it was pretty poor in Sintra generally. All in all a great place to stay if you want to get out of Lisbon and be able to see a bit more of Sintra.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in this well located hotel. The staff was fabulous with any issue. The room was perfect (109) with a very well designed layout. The parking situation is such that if the 3places in front are taken, a sign hung over the mirror got us free parking down the street. The restaurant attached has good food BUT a very noisy kitchen causing the tables closer to the entrance to be disturbed:site away from that spot.

The hotel is also close to the action of the town center and the palace.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. Really friendly and helpful staff and amazing rooms which are modern and tastefully appointed. The hotel is right in the middle of town plus serves a great breakfast. We would definitely stay again should we be heading to Sintra

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tagliante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We returned last night from Sintra, having spent 3 nights at the SBH (after a week in the Algarve). SBH is very conveniently located. It is quite modern. Everything looks clean and new. The breakfast buffet was very nice (warm Pasteis de nata one morning - YUM!), and we also enjoyed our dinner one night there. What really makes the place is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was super attentive, efficient, friendly and helpful. The AC in the rooms works very well. We had a room facing the street, but we shut the window at night and used the AC so there was no street noise at all. Oh, and we were right across from the elevator, which at first concerned me, but we never heard it at all. If I'm being picky, the only cons I can come up with are that the hot water ran out on me in the shower (but not on my husband who takes a faster shower than I do, and I also prefer a shower door that closes all the way. Theirs are very modern-looking, half-open concept doors, and that never allow the steam (and warmth) to build up. Again, though, that's just me being picky. I do want to reemphasize that the location is perfect and that the staff get top marks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eltham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel certainly puts customer service at the top of its priorities. We just spent 12 days enjoying the town, surrounding countryside, tourist attractions and Lisbon, a 10 mile drive away or short train ride. The hotel was an ideal base, very friendly, comfortable, spotlessly clean with delicious buffet breakfast - beautiful fresh fruit and squeezed juice. Don't miss eating in the restaurant, the cooking is great and beats anything else in the town, including Dom Lopo and the very over-rated Tacho Real. Thanks to Sofia, Louisa and the team.

Room Tip: ask for 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elthamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Property: Sintra Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua Visconde de Monserrate 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing