We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Although the front desk staff was a bit bland, they were helpful. What really sells you on this boutique hotel is it's location. Basically right in front of the palace. The room had a wonderful view, clean and spacious. Airy feeling.

The restaurant was very good and the service friendly. The only thing was that we had to decide our breakfast choice the night before and leave same on the outside of the door. Nevertheless, the food was delicious.

We forgot our iPhone charger and, upon our departure, were immediately notified of same the same day. They sent same to our home for the postage cost of 4.5 Euros.

Worth the cost. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveling055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Sintra Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We just returned from a lovely trip to Portugal.stayed two nights in the new boutique hotel in Sintra.great perfect location.breakfast was outstanding not the usual buffet breakfast but served to the table gourmet style tasty and with great service paying attention and satisfying any of our requests.i certainly recommend it! The smoking area is wonderful and makes you feel you are in a private patio.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilana2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Arrived in the evening just as the electricity supply to the area failed. Not an auspicious start, but the staff soon organized drinks and a hearty sandwich and we were soon conducted to our room. The staff really were very friendly and seemed anxious that your stay would be a happy one. The buffet breakfast was delicious , and the dinner first rate. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is located in the center of the old town and very convenient for local buses . We really enjoyed our stay and got the impression the staff were anxious that we would.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This review is NOT about the physical hotel as I have already cancelled the booking in huge frustration. I booked this hotel for me and a friend for a Portugal trip in January solely based all the positive feedbacks given here. My friend who lives in Hong Kong needs to apply for a Schengen visa for this trip, and the documents required includes confirmations of booking sent from the reservation divisions of the hotels (not the automatic confirmation sent by email). These had to be done quickly otherwise the appointment for visa application of my friend would be missed.

For the four hotels in 4 different cities I booked initially, three of them responded within days and sent the required document scans quickly. The only exception is Sintra Boutique hotel - they did not respond after a week. The hotel was very easily reached by phone and the staffs at the reception were very polite with very good English Skills. For every call I dropped during the 5 days followed that week, what they always stated was that the director/manager/management team was processing/analysing/assessing my request. They also said that there was nothing they can do about it/it was not in their hands. I never got the chance to speak to any managers of the hotel. There was no guaranteed time for this confirmation to be sent to me whatsoever. After days of calling and receiving the same answer from the friendly staff at the reception, I finally gave up this morning as tomorrow is the date for the visa application appointment for my friend. I cancelled the booking and booked another top-rated hotel in Sintra. The confirmation was sent within 10 minutes after request.

This hotel may be brilliant in offering all kinds of services after you arrive - as it can be observed from most of the previous reviews posted here. However, for such a simple task of producing an original letter confirming our booking, the management team/manager/director of this hotel showed utter incompetence and a serious lack of awareness and empathy towards customers. And this caused serious psychological strain for me and my friend. The comparison of the efficiencies between this hotel and the others is incredible. Just bear in mind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
8  Thank the-crimson-cosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for two nights on our trip to Portugal. This is a small boutique hotel, new and immaculate . It's location is perfect just in the center of historic sintra. Breakfast was fabulous, not the usual breakfast but the best thing about it was the service .there was nothing too hard for them, even when we had special dietary requests we got it with a smile. We felt as if the chef wanted to spoil us with a big variation of great pastries each morning. More then that , we were three couples and we mentioned while booking that one of us had a birthday, when he got to his room he found a very impressive cake beautifully decorated. All in all we had a perfect stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent one night here at the end of a 10 day trip around Portugal and this was the icing on the cake.

Our second "boutique hotel" in a lovely little town. This hotel clearly aimed at classy design and features. We booked the "romantic package" which included a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate coated strawberries (delicious!) which we enjoyed whilst sat in the box window of our room overlooking the Sintra streets below. It was a wonderful end to a great trip.

The service was fantastic, the receptionist seemed like our personal assistant, printing our boarding passes for the next day, bringing our room service. The food we ordered was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent with a hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Hard to fault! Utterly spotless and the staff were as helpful and friendly as one could wish for - low key and perfectly located for the old town.
Tripadvisor wants me to write more than this, but what more can I add? Except perhaps to say breakfast was superb (don't ignore the fruit, or the locally made tartlets). And if you're feeling inquisitive, ask to see the wine cellar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JPW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.2 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,602 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua Visconde de Monserrate 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range: £97 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing