We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice service and friendly cook”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miradouro da Villa

Miradouro da Villa
Ranked #190 of 258 Restaurants in Sintra
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice service and friendly cook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

great view while waiting (a bit longer than usual) for our food. food was ok but quantities smaller than usual

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cm1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    9
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautifully located place but with food that unfortunately disappointed us.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great location. Good music. Nice service. The food however was really boring and they charged us extra for bread and croquettes (which we didn't even order).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niand006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlmeida59, Gerente at Miradouro da Villa, responded to this review, 28 July 2015
Google Translation
Este comentário foi aqui colocado por uma falsa pessoa que não temos ideia de ter recebido neste dia. Trata-se de uma falsa pessoa que usa o Tripadviser para fazer falsas declarações sobre este local.
Esta opinião é contrária a muitos outros clientes que saíram deliciados com os nossos produtos,. o nosso serviço e os preços, neste dia.
È lamentável que este tipo de pessoas use o Tripadviser desta forma, como uma arma para criar falsas situações.
Neste dia tivemos mais de 50 clientes e não houve reclamações.
Houve muitos clientes a manifestar por escrito no nosso livro como ficaram satisfeitos com os produtos e com o serviço da nossa loja e os preços praticados.
Há pessoas muito mal formadas a usar o Tripadviser de forma indevida, levámos tempo a perceber, sabemos que são uma minoria, mas existem!
English
This review was placed here by a false person who have no idea of having received this day. It is a fake person using the Tripadviser to make false statements on this site.
This opinion is contrary to many other customers who left delighted with our products,. our service and prices, this day.
It is unfortunate that such people use the Tripadviser this way, as a weapon to create false situations.
On this day we had over 50 guests and there were no complaints.
There were many customers to state in writing in our book as were satisfied with the products and the service of our shop and the prices.
There are people very badly formed using Tripadviser improperly, we took us time to realize, we know they are a minority, but there are!
France
Cet avis a été placé ici par une fausse personne qui ont aucune idée d'avoir reçu ce jour. Il est une personne utilisant le faux Trip Advisor de faire de fausses déclarations sur ce site.
Cette opinion est contraire à de nombreux autres clients qui ont quitté ravis de nos produits,. notre service et les prix, ce jour.
Il est regrettable que ces gens utilisent le Trip Advisor de cette façon, comme une arme pour créer de fausses situations.
En ce jour, nous avons eu plus de 50 clients et il n'y avait pas de plaintes.
Il y avait de nombreux clients à déclarer par écrit dans notre livre comme l'étaient satisfaits des produits et le service de notre boutique et les prix.
Il ya des gens très mal formés en utilisant Trip Advisor mal, nous nous avons pris le temps de réaliser, nous savons qu'ils sont une minorité, mais il y sommes !
Espanhol
Esta crítica fue colocado aquí por una persona falsa que no tienen idea de haber recibido este día. Es una persona falsa utilizando el Tripadviser hacer declaraciones falsas en este sitio.
Esta opinión es contrario a muchos otros clientes que se fueron encantados con nuestros productos,. nuestro servicio y precios, el día de hoy.
Es lamentable que estas personas utilizan el Tripadviser esta manera, como un arma para crear situaciones falsas.
En este día tuvimos más de 50 personas y no hubo quejas.
Había muchos clientes a declarar por escrito en nuestro libro como estaban satisfechos con los productos y el servicio de nuestra tienda y los precios.
Hay gente muy mal formados usando Tripadviser incorrectamente, nos tomó tiempo para darse cuenta, sabemos que son una minoría, pero hay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice, little restaurant with good food and tasty wines. Waiter was kind and helpful to us. We bought also great queijadas here. Good wine selection also in this restaurant. Must Go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must if you are in Sintra!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

After a long walk up the hill to see some historic sites, we wanted some sun, tapas, and wine, and found a hidden gem indeed on our way down in Maradouro da Villa. Our waiter was so nice, attentive and conversational. We were on our honeymoon and he took a picture of us on their terrace, which incidentally offers stunning views of historic Sintra. Excellent selection of Vinha Verdes, cheeses, seafood. We loved it and recommend you go while in Sintra!
Chris & Mary

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Great little spot on the way to the Moorish castle. Good food, wine and staff. Free WiFi, great views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreenqueenIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miradouro da Villa also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Miradouro da Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing