We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Adraga Beach

Adraga Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$136.16*
and up
Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Private Tour from Lisbon
Ranked #10 of 69 things to do in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
150 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Found this beach on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a go. The beach is beautiful, inserted on the cliffs with caves, rocks. We were there when the tide was low so there were a lot of small water holes for the kids to play. On the down side, access is not very good, you have very few parking spots available, it's almost impossible to swim because of currents (red flags are common) and its windy. Although there are many reasons not to visit, you won't regret it, its worth it, really.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    82
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful small windy and wavy spot”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was there twice at the restaurant and both times in the night - a small spot in between 2 rocks - very small, very cozy, and nobody on the beach...Romantic and serene

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PolinaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach in Cascais”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Dont hesitat. Dont look around for the best beach anymore. Just go there! You will understand, believe me!

Helpful?
2 Thank Espen Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice beach, no swimming, very dangerous rip currents”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a nice beach flanked by cliffs. But it is only to sit on sand and enjoy the fresh air or sunbathe, no swimming, dangerous rip currents. Also, there is a very good fish restaurant overlooking the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gemseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We couldn't believe our luck when we found this beach. It was empty. It had a little grotto, lots of sand and rocks, and was just breathtaking. One of the few beaches that you could just walk onto from the parking lot without an extended hike.

I'd skip the restaurant on the beach. We went inside and paid outrageous prices for bland food and mediocre service. There is a snack bar outside that might be better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank daynasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adraga Beach also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Adraga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing