We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely grounds”

Quinta da Regaleira
Book In Advance
More Info
US$121.91*
and up
Private Sintra Tour from Lisbon with Regaleira Experience
Ranked #1 of 68 things to do in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Classified as World Heritage by UNESCO and built at the turn of the 20th century, this romantic architectural complex is comprised of a Palace, a Chapel, and gardens with grottos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Granada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We didn't visit the house but the grounds are extensive and interesting, especially the 'upside down tower'!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank avenabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,466
    1,136
    139
    33
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most interesting and beautiful park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I found the whole experience like an adventure. We could explore different paths that took us to some where cool. The flowers and trees were beautiful. I really liked the variety and you can tell that they take good care of the plants. We crossed the stepping stones on the "lake" that brought us to really dark underground caves. It was really cool as each path brought us to somewhere different.

They could take better care of the ponds and lakes as the water is really still and looks yucky.

Entrance fee is cheap. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, va
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best of the park.. and that is saying something”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

While the rest of the park is defined by manmade fortification and elaborate interiors, Quinta is an outdoor experience which mimics a kind of fairytale-esque walk through hidden grottos, and underground streams. We went while it was raining and it was still wonderful. Its not on the main pamphlet for the park and you have to buy entrance separately, but its worth the money and the effort. Really fun or both kids and adults.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Catie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must for gardeners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The architectural garden scape was a must see. make sure you have your walking shoes. You may want to take a Tuk Tuk or cab to the sight. Cabs are extremely reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlukeyCobourg_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing grounds full of hidden grottos and waterfalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I spent three days in Sintra and this was the nicest of the sites that I visited. The house was average but the grounds were amazing,full of hidden tunnels, grottos and waterfalls. A must see in Sintra.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EssexTiredDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinta da Regaleira also viewed

 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Quinta da Regaleira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing