We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just good food, a great experience”
Review of Nau Palatina

Nau Palatina
Reserve with
Nau Palatina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 314 Restaurants in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Portuguese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A cosy tapas bar with ambient music, where one can taste and share portuguese traditional home made snacks and dishes. Mediterranean, also vegetarian and spice routes cuisine, not forgetting the Moorish influence in Sintra. Slow food. We only serve fresh quality products, wine, beer, natural juices or refreshments and fine loose leaf teas. Free WIFI
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Just down the road from our accommodation....the reviews caught my eye so emailed for a booking and got in. So glad we did. Lovely place, very friendly reception with explanation of the menu. We ordered several plates to share....all small and tasty...a lovely bottle of the reserve wine (at a good price). The maître de/owner speaks English, Italian and French fluently and is such a warm, likeable person.
Overall, fabulous food, great service, lovely ambience. Book and go!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We love: the warm welcome, the detailed explanations of the menu, the cozy stress less atmosphere, the excellent fresh tasty food. We highly recommend. And recommend booking in advance as there are few seats.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Passport484348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

You must make a reservation! If not you will find yourself politely turned away, with a list of other places you could try. You could take a taxi, but it is a pleasant walk from Sintra (about 1km)
A wonderful place, small, family run, friendly and knowledgable. Very relaxed atmosphere and we never felt rushed. The beauty, for us, of small plates is that you can try something out off your comfort zone without breaking the bank or spoiling your whole evening.
We had two appetizers, three pestiscos and three different house wines by the glass. All in 37.80 euros. Highlights were the octopus in olive oil, pig cheek in red wine and a selection of cheeses.
Almost forgot, we finished with complimentary glasses of Ginja

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank troglodytes1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Small (six table) family run restaurant. The owner explains every menu item and speaks perfect English. Food was great in every way. Ambiance was relaxed and rustic. In a very small town under 10 minutes by car from Sintra. We took an Uber for 2.50 Euro. Would defiantly go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank hjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

After having appetizers and pork strips with rice I felt like I ate almost nothing. The plates and forks are so small, it feels like they are toys, and the portions are really small.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Siclovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nau Palatina also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Nau Palatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing