We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place - good food!”
Review of Culto da Tasca

Culto da Tasca
Ranked #38 of 265 Restaurants in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family place - good food!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went on the way back to the train station. Great choice to end the trip to sintra. we had the Portuguese dish Alheria, the sword fish, the monk fish, the steak and eggs, and bife du mar (steak and shrimp)....all of our was good and they have an English menu and they are very friendly! worth stopping in for!
Obrigado!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    63
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Have a Meal With Friends”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Still inside of historical Sintra, this is the place if you want to have a meal with friends, without any worries, eat well and with fair prices. I dont say that is cheap but I will say fair reazonable prices. Dont expect too much on the service, its what it is; a lot of noise since this is mainly a group restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comerbeberlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Honest Local”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Cannot say more than my review title, good basic home cooked food in a good honest local with friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LowtonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good local cuisine”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'd go as far as consider it a hidden gem, as it is probably one of the few restaurants in the area with good local cuisine these days, way better than all the alternatives in the proximity where luring tourists is the one and only objective offering poor quality food and high prices.
This one's affordable and to be honest, from my experience, you can't go wrong with anything you choose from the menu. The Francesinhas though, as mentioned in other reviews, are really, really good. Only downside for me, as a local, is that it's always full so, get there early or make a reservation. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sérgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Francesinhas all the way!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to Porto, I've had rhem made by friends and relatives, but these guys are the experts! :-D
And if you're not into this delicious treat, you can also try their house steaks, the muqueca, the wine, the desserts... Delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoaoVarandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culto da Tasca also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Culto da Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing