We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louise R
Chiusi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The place is beautiful, the apartments are comfortable and tasteful.
Quiet and rest are guaranteed.
Good location, but it's necessary to have a car with which one arrives in few minutes to the most beautiful and interesting places of the region: Sintra and Cascais among others, besides several beaches.
On top of everything, guests are treated with a lot of pampering and friendliness from the landlady!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Dear Louise,
Thanks a lot for your generous comment.
I'm happy you had enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you again in the future, I wish you all the best
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Portugal”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spent the weekend staying in this beautiful property with friends while attending a wedding. Amazing vistas, excellent location and facilities, friendly and helpful host - it was the perfect first break in Portugal. Cannot recommend this enough.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Dear Jo!
So sweet of you! I'm so happy you've had enjoy it so much.
You are always welcome here!
I hope to see you again
All the best
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Cristina's place is like a little paradise! We stayed for a weekend and enjoyed her beautiful house a lot. It's very tastefully decorated, has everything you need, comfy beds, warm shower, a kitchen with all appliances and utensils and above all a lovely and very helpful host. Plus - there is a pool and a tennis court!! It's quiet, restaurants and cafés are in walking distance and the Sintra National Forest is just around the corner. All in all - I can highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Sophie , thanks a lot for your kind words! You are also a fantastic guest, and always very welcome here.
I wish all the best and I hope to see you again
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Quinta in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three days at the beautiful Quinta do Arco da Velha. Cristina is a wonderful host and gave great tips on shops, restaurants and things to do in the area. I particularly liked the tour to Capo de Roca via a narrow winding road through the Natural park Sintra-Cascais, which I would never have found otherwise.
As there were tennis rackets in the house, we even could take advantage of the tennis court. Thank you for a wonderful three days Cristina!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Daniel. Thanks for your kind words! You are also a fantastic guest and it was a big pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again and enjoy my country.
I wish you all the best
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude L
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located in close proximity to the historic palaces of Sintra and the beautiful clean beaches of Cascais and only a 30minute drive from the busy capital city of Lisbon. Sampling the very traditional Portuguese cuisine was awesome with so many local and rustic restaurants just a short drive away. The apartment was quiet and private, immaculately clean and very comfortable as well as good Wi-Fi access. The private pool and tennis court was great. Cristina was very helpful and informative and made us feel at home. Definitely will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Claude
Thanks for your gentle comments.
I was such a pleasure to have you In my place. I hope I can see again in the future. Please send my regards to Margaret. We will keep in touch.
All the best
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keesblom7...
The Netherlands
1 review
“Recommendable”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Quinta Do Arco Da Velha is situated in a beautiful area, close to many beautiful places, the historical center of Sintra incl. castles, mansions, Cascais and Estoril. It’s a nice place to stay, inserted into private property of typical Portuguese architecture, a beautiful garden, tennis court and beautiful swimming pool.
The apartment with independent entrance is spacious and private with airconditioning a good bed, a small kitchen and small patio outside.
After our arrival Christina - the owner - gave us a short tour of the nearby village, places to eat and shop.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Kees and Ana
Thanks for your sweet comment
It was a big pleasure to have you both with me, at Quinta do Arco da Velha
I hope to see you again in the future, here in Portugal or in Holland, a place I pretend to know.
Many thanks and all the best to your lives
God bless you!

Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“4 days in paradise!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 4 nights instead of 2 as initially planned because we all fell in love with cristina's beautiful house and dog ! The girls just loved The tennis course, The pool, and we really enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful décoration of the house! The region of Sintra is Worth staying 1 week !
We will come back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Carine,
Merci bien pour toute ta générosité.
Pour moi, c'etait un previlège connaître une famille si structurée.
Je te remercie vraiment.
À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing