We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to call home”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraço
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraço
Vista do terraço Entrada casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Terraço
Vista do terraço
Entrada casa
Terraço
Vista da casa, por do sol
Vista do terraço, por do sol
Terraço
Quarto Casal
Quarto Casal
Quarto com duas camas
Quarto com duas camas
Quarto com duas camas
Quarto com duas camas
Cozinha
Cozinha
Cozinha
Cozinha
Casa de Banho
Casa de Banho
Corredor
Corredor
Vila de Sintra
Palácio da pena
Vista da Vila de Sintra
Palácio Nacional
Praia da Ursa
Palácio de Monserrate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
debdestin...
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A place to call home”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The charm of Casas do Patio sem Cantigas is wonderful, as soon as you are met by Luisa and enter this quaint little house you feel at home. Luisa goes to great lengths to make sure you have everything you need and are comfortable. The patio itself provides wonderful views and is a comfortable place to chill after a busy day in beautiful Sintra. The proximity to town allows you to wander through the cobbled streets of this magical place. You can't go wrong staying here, it captures your heart and we would always stay here if we get the chance to return. Muito obrigado Luisa. Deb and Ian, the mad Aussies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you to my house. They will always be welcome in my house and I hope see you again. Portugal needs tourists like you, very nice and civilized.
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Sintra”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely stay in Luisa's home. The location was perfect for walking around town, yet tucked away enough to be a peaceful retreat from the tourist attractions. It was a roomy and comfortable stay for my family of 4 with 2 school aged children. We enjoyed watching the sunsets on the terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks for your comment. I am very happy to match your expectations. Will always be welcome to my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benjamind...
Marion, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I spent a 8 days in Louisa's little cottage home (along with our grown son the last three days), and we loved it. It is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Sintra, where there is much to see and do. The setting is quaint and the views are spectacular. Although there is no dedicated living room (the sitting room serves as a second bedroom), the elevated patio (with barbecue) became our place to relax late into the evening, enjoying the June breezes and the twinkling lights in the valley below. Functionally everything works, although the wireless signal could be stronger up on the patio. Louisa couldn't have been more helpful, with cheerful suggestions and responses to all our questions, and she personally saw that parking our rental car was practicable (never easy in Sintra's high season).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quaint, historical setting and spectacular views
Liked least: Some construction noise from next door, but it didn't start before 8 a.m, and didn't continue in the evening.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank You so much! Benjamin and your wife are a realy wonderfull Guests. It was a pleasure to receive them.We hope to see you again in the near future. You are always very wellcome here at Casas do Pátio sem Cantigas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justeok
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: emplacement
Liked least: odeur humidité très forte
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing