We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger!”
Review of Localbar

Localbar
Ranked #354 of 1,126 Restaurants in Madeira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Try the local burger it was made with good meat and local bread, very good. Friendly staff and a nice place to watch some Football.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bacon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Defiantly worth a visit!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great bar with a wide variety of drinks. The atmosphere inside was brilliant; not too loud or too quiet. The poncha was great too- it tasted very nice, and we sat at the bar where we got to watch him make it. It took a little while to make, but was well and truly worth it and we enjoyed watching him make it anyway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A great local bar with a mix of locals and tourists. We had a good time in here after dinners and the friendly staff kept the drinks coming until the wife told me we had to leave....:(

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 957truffleshuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a long time to wait for a drink(poncha)”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The best poncha on the island, I was told that and it is true, its only a small bar, but doesn't open till evening but worth the wait, just down the road from the white house.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank loser r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodon
1 review
“Food was so great”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Me and two more friends went to Local bar for dinner. The food was amazing, we ordered chopped meat. It was so delicious that we came back the next day! Also, the ambient was great. Calm and we got so delighted because of the great decoration of this place. Also, the cocktails are a plus. The best Cocktail place in madeira. So impressive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Localbar also viewed

Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Localbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing