We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean and Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Private patio Lovely madeira
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front view
Private patio
Lovely madeira
Orchids
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room with walk in shower
Dining area
Kitchen
Barbecue
Washing machine
Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
199helena
Marbella, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Great Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was happy to stay in this cute house in the middle of Funchal. Newly renovated old build that had wonderful character. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to be close to town but also so close to the sea. I will come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review
We hope you can return again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyolear...
wales
2 reviews
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great stay. The apartment was immaculately clean and had all the amenities I needed. The location is perfect for the old town and close to lots of great restaurants. The hosts were helpful and friendly - we couldn't have wished for a better time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks for your great review
We do hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
655percy
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely find......can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

New clean modern apartment in a lovely area near to sea and in great location.

Already planning to go back..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M
1 review
“5 stars for this modern home in amazing location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in Old Town Modern House for 2 weeks over Easter 2017. The house has just been renovated and is modern, clean and spacious. The overall quality of the furniture, bed linen, towels and kitchen appliances was brilliant. We loved the luxurious features, such as a waterfall shower, widescreen tv and outdoor patio with a BBQ. The 2 bedrooms are a good size - one with a large double bed and the other with two singles - and the living room is particularly spacious, with a comfy couch and dining table.

The house is cool and on a quiet road. It is a short walking distance (10 mins) from the old town and only around 20 mins to the harbour. The trendy gin bar, 5 mins at the bottom of the road, quickly became our local. We spent many days at the private beach/platform in the same location, which for only €5 got you entry and sun loungers for an entire day.

I've recommended Old Town Modern House to all my friends and will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you very much for your great review
We look forward to seeing you for another enjoyable holiday very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachealLM...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Modern, clean and great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I enjoyed the privacy of having our own house in Funchal within easy reach of restaurants, bars and the sea. The decor has been beautifully done, especially the modern bathroom. Will be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“fabulous place and location”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

delighted to stay in this lovely old house which has been renovated to a very high standard .very clean with every comfort you need for a fabulous stay.Great location ,peaceful old town .owners were great so helpful in everyway.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review
We really look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Funchal again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing