We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Main Room
Sunset view from the House
House night view
Terrace - Fireworks in June and New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rubinaold...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely loved this place. No faults all.
Lovely people good communication.
And the view is just spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefJDD
Tintwistle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven A 5 star property at 3 star prices”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our third stay at this delightful property. Away from the tourist area within the local population. Two major supermarkets nearby with the village of Garajau as a rest stop. There is a bus service passing by which will take you down into Funchal. A car hire is available at a small price from the owners, which we always use and is of a good standard and only two years old, and far better than a rip off hire car. Petrol compared to the UK is cheap. We travelled the whole island and only needed to fill once at e50.

There are many attractions within Funchal and on the island to visit but if you want just to chill the balcony gets a good dose of the sun.

The owners are excellent and responsive to your needs but leave you alone if that's what you want. Two bedrooms, one double room and one with two single beds and a decent sofa that can be slept on for one.

The property is well maintained, clean and free from smell. There are to external sitting areas one with a BBQ and for the winter a log fire in the main lounge.

We will be returning over the new year to see the fire work display etc..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeshank...
Northampton, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb property with absolutely stunning views.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived for our stay on Monday 3rd July and left on Friday 14th. Duarte met us at the property at a pre-arranged time and showed us round the apartment and showed us how to work the various appliances. Everything was spotlessly clean and it was very obvious that Duarte takes a pride in keeping the apartment in first class order. The property comes complete with everything you will possibly need to have an enjoyable self-catering break. We hoped to use the barbecue but due to lack of wind this was not possible. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with lots of crockery, cutlery, glasses etc and is complete with a dishwasher. The bed in the main room is king size bed and is exceptionally comfortable, although I did find the pillows a little smaller than at home. The view from the balcony was superb and we spent our evenings enjoying the view whilst enjoying a glass of wine. We did find the location a little noisy for us (we live in small village at home and hardly hear any traffic) with the dual carriageway just down the road, and experienced some noisy dogs across the road which always seemed to be barking. We used Pingo Doce for our shopping and they had a very good selection of products including fresh meat, salads etc as well as a good wine department. It was so easy to get to and had parking underneath as well. We took the bus to Funchal - we had to wait at the stop as we could not understand the timetable which was displayed. It took about 15 minutes and dropped us off down by the Marina. Had a tax back at 8 euros as there was a long wait for the next bus. Thank you Duarte and Fernanda for a lovely stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katha77
Rainford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can't tire of the view”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived on Madeira, picked up our rental car and were at the apartment within 15 minutes. We were met by Duarte, who showed us around the place and got us all set up for the stay. He also guided us to the supermarket and gave us some easy instructions of how to get around the island. Besides, he has got a collection of brochures and maps, which give information of what to do and see. We absolutely loved the place and sat out on the terrace in the morning for our breakfast and in the evening whilst enjoying a glass of wine. The views were wonderful as we were watching the moon set in the morning, the sun set in the evening, the cruise ships coming in and out of the harbour in Funchal and the clouds 'crawling' over the mountains. Just writing about it now makes me want to go back. It will be one of our most favourite places to visit. The weather was great, the food delicious and the people relaxed. We were lucky that we could stay longer on our last day, as there were no people arriving in the afternoon and we made sure to leave only when we really had to in order to not miss the flight. Thank you Duarte, Fernanda and Madeira...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareE324
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view! Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Large apartment with the most amazing terrace and a fantastic view over Funchal. We didn't hire a car but the local buses (3 near the apartment) were easy to use and allowed us to have a stress free holiday.
The Owners were very welcoming and happy to help with transfers from and to the airport, advice on transport, restaurants etc.
Really relaxing holiday, thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancityKe...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location the view is fantastic especially at night.
I would advise a hire car as getting around would be quite limited with public transport as it takes an age to get anywhere. The apartment and Duarte are really nice, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only downside we had was the shower could be a little temprimental . We had a great time and will go back when the weather is warmer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing