We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF ALWAY THERE TO ASSIST.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Have stayed at Cliff Bay now 7 times and always enjoy the experience. Unable to fault this establishment apart from the steep hill from Funchal to the hotel but they have organised transport to and from the hotel which solve this problem. Visiting again the Christmas and New Year again 2010/11.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haymaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I am most pleased to learn that you have given us your renewed preference to host your stay already 7 times. The “Avenida do Infante” is a strenuous walk but can also be very beautiful. In May when the Jacaranda trees bloom it is even a pleasure.
If one is not in the walking mood, the complimentary Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts courtesy bus service or a taxi can solve the problem.
Looking forward to welcome you back for season’s greetings… possibly the most beautiful time in Madeira.

With best regards,

Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,212 - 2,218 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed at the cliff bay 16th August for two weeks,booked with Thomas cook on Bed and Breakfast,then e mailed the Hotel with meal requests for the Rose garden and il gallo doro restaurant diner Dance,the hotel were prompt and efficient with my request and made me the relevant bookings i found the e mail link on porto bay web site. i was given a side sea view instead of a mountain view so was delighted.
The service in the Hotel was found to be friendly through out and the staff were genuine and interested in their clients around all areas of the hotel.
The sea level area Blue Lagoon was well staffed and particularly enjoyed the service from the girl who provided shade with position of the sun parasols nothing was too much trouble for her all staff welcomed and thanked you on arrival and departure.
Enjoyed all of the meals in the rose garden and the mitchelin star diner dance.
My Husband and i are not ones to return to hotels or holiday resorts ,however the service, standards and facilties of this hotel contributed to one of the best Holidays we have had and we will return to the cliff bay in future.
Thankyou Cliff Bay for a fantastic Holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I get very pleased to learn that we managed to correspond to your expectations. It is so nice to hear that you had “a fantastic holiday” At The Cliff Bay we are privileged by having most friendly staff and Tania that work at our pool is with no doubt an example regarding Madeiran hospitality.
I am pleased to break your habit of not often returning to hotels and please feel free to contact me should you require any assistance and please feel free to return as often as you would like. We do have benefits for returning guests at all Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts both in Portugal and Brazil.

With kindest regards,

Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

First time in Madeira and an excellent Hotel. Staff were extremely friendly especially Paula (Rose Garden) and Lina (Guest Relations). Blue lagoon and pool staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarJulTomJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated our services during your recent stay with us and that we managed our objective to be friendly but still unobtrusive. You mention two of our most valued employees that together with many others offer excellence in guest service. Your kind feedback will be forwarded to them.
Looking forward to seeing you in Madeira again in a near future.

With kindest regards,

Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We have just returned from our first trip to the island and tried Cliff Bay because of trusted Tripadvisor! The hotel itself is excellent. The location and views over the Atlantic are stunning and the rooms are large and well equipped. The staff are excellent and all seem to be highly trained and happy. The 'rose' in their crown is the fabulous Gallo Doro restaurant which is quite rightly 'Michelin' starred. The food, wine and staff are superb and we had a table on the terrace which added to the whole experience. Perfect. Why then does the Cliff allow the 'thorn' that is the Rose Garden anywhere near their otherwise great hotel. I agree with an earlier contributor that this restaurant is about a 3 star equivalent. With it's dreaded silver salvers and poor food quality it really does let the hotel down. My advice would be to stay at the hotel and eat out as there are lots of very good and reasonably priced restaurants nearby. And you should visit the Cliff's magnificent Gallo Doro at least once during your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent holidays at The Cliff Bay. We are very proud of our staff that do their very best to ensure memorable holiday experiences for the visitors to our hotel. As commented on previous occasions, food preferences vary widely. With complete freedom of choice within the hotel, the most visited restaurant at The Cliff Bay is the Rose Garden and where you find some of the highest satisfaction scores. Buffets are actually more appreciated than served meals despite that this varies widely according to preference per nationality. Naturally, Il Gallo d’Oro, is a slightly different concept and of highest quality. My personal opinion, despite biased, is that The Cliff Bay hotel restaurants are very worth to visit and I would never limit myself to only one visit to such a magnificent restaurant as Il Gallo d’Oro where you find menus from 46 Euros (set daily menu) until 87 Euros (Il Gallo d’Oro all time flavours). There is also a very popular weekly and much appreciated “dinner dance”. Better “value for money” is difficult to find while maintaining this type of food quality. I personally travel many times within Europe, and for experiences visit Michelin Starred Restaurants and I have difficulties in finding restaurants with settings like ours and prices like ours.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Madeira and The Cliff Bay.
With kindest regards,
Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just returned from a very enjoyable first visit to the Cliff Bay, and would definitely return. We had a fantastic view over Funchal bay from our top floor room, which was spacious, although the balcony was one of the smaller ones. Service was very quick - we ordered an iron and it appeared within about 60 seconds. We were pleasantly surprised to find sunbeds available late morning at what must be the height of the season.

We had dinner at Il Gallo once and at the Rose Garden 3 times. Unlike a previous reviewer, we found the food quality in the Rose Garden pretty good and on a par with other 5 star hotels we've stayed in, - the only criticism I could possibly make would be that maybe there could have been a little more choice. We enjoyed breakfast in I ll Gallo - the pastries and croissants were excellent.

A week before departure, we made the mistake of booking via Thomson the 3 nights flexible dining package that the hotel were offerring on their website. When we arrived we found we'd been charged significantly more than the hotel were charging. Thomson were unrepentant, putting this down to curency fluctuations, even though the booking was made only the week before! To their great credit, the hotel offerred us a bottle of sparkling wine. Our complaint had not been with the hotel, but I think this gesture is indicative of the hotel's determination to ensure guests enjoy their stay and their approach to customer service generally. We will definitely be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grumpyoldwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your travel feedback here at tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that we managed to correspond to your expectations and that you enjoyed our customer service.
Opinions, thankfully, vary widely between guests and I personally, like you, appreciate the food served in the Rose Garden. Taste for Food and Music vary widely in accordance with preferences and origin. Some people like served dinner some prefer buffets. At The Cliff Bay we do offer a wide variety of choice from Buffet in the Rose Garden, Room Service, Snacks and light choices in Le Cliff Bar, seaside lunches at the Blue Lagoon and naturally crowned by the served meal in Il Gallo D’Oro (Michelin Star). For obvious reasons a direct comparison of any outlet with a Michelin Starred restaurant is difficult.
Large tour operators sign contracts with hotels both for rooms and meals more than a year in advance. On occasion exchange rate calculations/risk, distribution costs etc. expose us to this however most rarely. We have the highest confidence in Thomson Holidays like in many other British tour operators that create overall holiday packages to great value. We work together for many years and have only best of references. I am very pleased that we managed together with Thomson Holidays to find a solution.
I very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Madeira and The Cliff Bay. Madeira is a beautiful island that offers many different and beautiful seasons. Hopefully “your recently earned” Prestige Card Benefits can convince you to return to another Madeira experience sooner than you planned.

Yours Sincerely,
Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

On arrival we were upgraded from an upper floor room to an executive suite which was fantastic. Luggage did not arrive in room and two hours after being taken to our room, we had to go down to reception to find out where our luggage was as we wished to wash and get changed after travelling. That night we ate in the Rose Garden. We found the buffet food there more suited to a 3 star all inclusive hotel, definitely not 5 star standard - i.e. mashed potato and mixed veg with a poor meat was totally unacceptable. We tried Rose Garden again on carvery night and was offered two small rings of turkey stuffed with stuffing as the amount I was allowed. We complained and decided to try the third night for Italian but that was ruined by the attitude of a particular waitress. We were also amazed at being charged extra for coffee after our meal when we had paid for half board. No 4 or 5 star hotel we have stayed in expect you to pay more for the coffee, it usually is part of the meal. We then went to Il Gallo which was excellent and the service was exemplary. We ate there four times in all, but were confined to room service otherwise as no other compensation was offered after our distress in the Rose Garden. The service in the Cliff Bar was excellent, also at the Cactus Bar. We found there to be no "soul" in the hotel and did not particularly enjoy our stay there overall. The hotel was, however, immaculate, most staff were very friendly but some left a bad taste. This is not a hotel we will return to as we do not consider it to be of Five Star quality, having had far better in Four Star hotels in Europe. We came away very disappointed as this holiday was to celebrate a very special wedding anniversary and was booked a year in advance. We have returned home feeling upset, angry and sad that our special occasion was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emeraldilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Sir or Madam,
It is with great dismay that I learn that we did not completely correspond to your expectations. I do apologize for any eventual shortcoming in services- However; I also feel that there seem to be a discrepancy in expectations regarding the services offered. Your feedback differs greatly compared with all of our other guests. Our hotel has received awards like Best Thomson A la Carte hotel, Thomas Cook Marque of excellence and having been on the list of the Daily Telegraph best foreign resort and therefore I must disagree with your quite strong statement about our restaurant services and that there would be a “lack of sole”. It is obvious that preferences regarding food and beverage differ widely especially with an international clientele with a wide range of expectations.
It was a pity that I was not able to personally assist as there seem to be some points that seem to be badly clarified.

Yours Sincerely,

Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Having honeymooned at The Cliff Bay 12 years ago in June 1998, we returned with our daughter to celebrate her 11th birthday in August 2010. The Cliff Bay more than lived up to our expectations and wonderful memories. Mr Ringertz (the hotel manager) and his personal assistant; Lina (Guest relations) and the reception staff ensure that the hotel services run smoothly and they provided personal attention to make our stay really special. We dined at the hotel in Il Gallo D'Oro restaurant (which has a Michelin star) and the food presentation and flavours fully justify its star rating. On our daughter's birthday, a beautiful cake was presented and the Maitre D' and waiters clapped and sang happy birthday. Relaxing by the top pool could not be more tranquil, with attentive service and fabulous views over the Atlantic and out to Funchal. Due to the hotel being built on a promentary, this pool area is high above sea level, you get the feeling of being on a cruise (but without the noisy entertainment!) The cane sun loungers are plentiful and extremely comfortable due to the padded mattresses and towels provided. This is a glorious sun spot but there is a high quality umbrella for each lounger if the sun gets too much. After dinner in the evening, there is outside seating to relax and enjoy the beautiful gardens and surroundings with unobtrusive entertainment inside the Cliff bar area. On one evening, as we were relaxing on the balcony before dinner, we heard the gentle sounds of a violinist playing in the gardens below. The views from the balconies are spectacular with glorious views over the Atlantic and the bay of Funchal to one side of the hotel and the gardens and Atlantic to the other. It would take too long to describe all of the plus points for this hotel, but as very discerning travellers, take our advice (and the other reviewers) and put this hotel at the top of your list when booking your next holiday. We can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenKenCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRingertz, General Manager at Hotel The Cliff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your daughter’s birthday. Life is full of beautiful stories and I hope that you managed to tell and pass the story of your honeymoon to your daughter. It sincerely pleases me to see that we managed to correspond to your expectations. The team of staff at The Cliff Bay do their very best to offer memorable holiday experiences for its visitors and it brings us much pleasure when succeeding.
I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Cliff Bay and please feel free to contact me directly in case you need any assistance. Hopefully we will meet before another 12 years goes by.

With best personal regards,

Jan E. Ringertz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
1.3 mi away
Quinta Jardins do Lago
0.2 mi away
Quinta da Casa Branca
Quinta da Casa Branca
#3 of 88 in Funchal
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VidaMar Resort Hotel Madeira
1.1 mi away
Pestana Grand Premium Ocean Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Mare Hotel
Porto Mare Hotel
#7 of 88 in Funchal
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Cliff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Cliff Bay

Address: Estrada Monumental, 147, Funchal, Madeira 9004-532, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Funchal
#2 Family Hotel in Funchal
#2 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#3 Business Hotel in Funchal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Price Range: £138 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel The Cliff Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Ocean stretches as far as the eye can see at the foot of The Cliff Bay which is perched on the top of a natural promontory. The hotel is surrounded by gardens with innumerable secluded corners and centenary palm trees extending to the very edge of the cliff face. The panorama is completed by a magnificent view over the bay of Funchal to the left of the hotel.The most influential restaurant guide in the world, the Michelin Guide, has awarded a star to Il Gallo d'Oro, The Cliff Bay's gourmet restaurant run by Chef Benoît Sinthon. This is Madeira's first and only star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Splitty, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Cliff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Bay - Porto Bay Hotel Funchal
Cliff Bay Porto Funchal
Cliff Bay Hotel Funchal
Cliff Bay Hotel Madeira
Hotel The Cliff Bay Madeira/Funchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing