We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
1,217
307
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
307
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews med restaurant porto bay group rose petals whole complex il basilico courtesy bus orchid garden another wonderful holiday separate bedroom small kitchenette sea view hotel restaurants reception staff kitchen area buffet restaurant table tennis excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Another wonderful holiday at the Eden Mar !
We cannot fault the service consistently provided by every member of staff working at the hotel.
It is them that make everyday spent in Madeira so perfect and probably why we keep coming back!
Thank You !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tilly096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Rooms Division Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Tilly096,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent visit to us. I'm happy to see that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our staff. I will certainly share your remarks with them.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Rooms excellent, food very good,lots of choice at breakfast (we were only b&b)
Staff lovely, great pools,gym etc as others have already mentioned.Drinks in the hotel bar far too expensive hence why the bars were empty a lot of the time. Happy hour was always busy, management need to realise why!
Met some lovely people too.
Gary and Michelle...
And of course Julie and Al.
Hello to you all.
Can also recommend Happy Tours for trips. Half the price of TUI, and just as good. A very enjoyable holiday thanks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cas1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Rooms Division Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Cas1999,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent visit to us. I am pleased you enjoyed our staff, accommodation and food offer. We truly apreciate you recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel with no complaints whatsoever. Beautiful room overlooking the pool with sea view clean well furnished with kitchenette. House keeping was excellent always clean and tidy beds well made couple sweets left by your bed. Only used one of the breakfast dining areas so can’t comment on the other one but good selection of Cereal bread hot food cold meats cheeses pastries. The outdoor areas are beautiful outdoor pools two indoor gym spa good sun beds all in all an excellent hotel complex will definitely return next year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Rooms Division Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Ian G,

Thank you for choosing Eden Mar for your recent stay. We have read your comments about your experience and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed at the Eden Mare for a week June 4-11 2018, it was a lovely big room with a kitchen area and fridge. We had 2 big comfy beds and pillows, lighted wardrobe and a safe with no charge. We stayed bed & breakfast, selection for breakfast was good and we also had some sparkling wine with our breakfast as it was our 49th wedding anniversary. We had most of our dinners out in local restaurants but had an evening meal in the Alfama restaurant on site which was really good. The whole of the complex is really lovely with beautiful gardens numerous pools outdoor and indoor, gym, games, aqua arobics was really good fun, the instructer was great. Helpful and friendly staff, room cleaned and towels changed every day. There was entertainment at night.. And yes we will most definitely be booking another holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SusanDanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Rooms Division Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sue and John Danks,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vila Porto Mare, and cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed in the Eden Mar which is part of a larger hotel complex. Upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 5th floor with great views as seen in the attached picture. Everything about the hotel is first class. Frequent courtesy bus into Funchal centre although the walk is only 25 mins. and only a small part is uphill. The outdoor and indoor pool and cafe by the pool is great. They have a gym, creche, spa, crazy golf, tennis courts. Helpful staff, lovely grounds and restaurants. Bedding is high quality as is the toiletries. Location is in the Lido area with plenty of shops and restaurants. Also used local bus to get in and out of town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank paulinecooper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Rooms Division Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear paulinecooper14,

We very much appreciate your recommendation and are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Vila Porto Mare. Thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor and we hope you plan to return very soon.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews