We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveller rating
1,960
945
204
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,960
945
204
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mamma mia ocean restaurant dine around option sushi restaurant lisboa bar half board koi sushi casa das sea platform inspired luxury escapes indoor pool salt water breakfast and dinner a superior sea view room piano bar skewers main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Booked this week's holiday via BA's web-site [flight and hotel -half board].
Paid extra for full sea view room with balcony. An excellent sea view from room's balcony . Room had separate seating area, small fridge, kettle.
Very clean, staff very helpful, extra pillows provided on request. Only problem was that the lighting level in the room was not adequate for reading. However hotel willingly provided an extra reading lamp on request, but still not really light enough to read by in the seating area.
Half board included 5 "Dine Around" restaurants.
We really enjoyed the Portuguese Restaurant. Buffet style breakfast and evening meals in main restaurant had plenty of attractive looking choices. Quick clearing away by staff.
Front desk very helpful.
Free shuttle to and from Funchal had to be booked in advance as demand exceeded capacity.The time schedules were rather spread out and so were inadequate.
Lovely pools and sun-bathing areas.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yramj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We went to Madeira for our birthdays , Had a lovely time at a friendly hotel. Food was very good and lots of choices . Bubbly and birthday cake in our room for both our birthdays , a nice touch . Excellent spar , had a relaxing facial . Would r3turn again.☺

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowergirl99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Such a well designed and well run resort making brilliant use of the south facing location , from cliff top to sea level, with so many facilities to enjoy.
Excellent friendly and helpful staff, great range of food, spacious rooms and public areas and all kept so clean and welcoming.English well spoken all through the hotel.
So congratulations to the owners for developing such a place with all boxes ticked and some extra ones you could not have imagined.
The three on site special restaurants- Sushi, Madeiran, Italian were an added eating option

Room tip: Tower blocks will have direct sea views, our garden room, level 2, was fine with the sea to be seen between the palms
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnnymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Ideal Location with fantastic views over the Atlantic. The staff are superb and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely swimming pools and spa. Bit disappointed with the choice of food at the evening buffet, but there are other options for eating at the sushi bar, Mama mia Italian, and a typical Portuguese restaurant. Won't hesitate to go back.

Room tip: Higher the room, better the view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyupkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The room my wife and I had was excellent,we were on sixth floor with a great sea view as promised, we had a four seater settee and a armchair, a large balcony with two comfortable basket work chairs and a table, the room had air conditioning and was very effiently cleaned every day

The food in the restaurant was we thought was of a very high standard, and the people that served were very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble

We would definitely recommend this Hotel

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MALCOLM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews