We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location”

Marina Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with
Marina Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 621 Restaurants in Funchal
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in Marina of Funchal, this is a place specialized in providing fresh fish and seafood, with specialities including Chef's Lobster, Crab served naturally or Portuguese Fish Stew. The restaurant offers a maritime atmosphere, with view to Funchal ship port where our customers can enjoy the view of Cruise Ships and the beautifull yachts in the Marina.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal for a party of 12! Staff were lovely and the food was very nice, good choice and prompt service, sitting there at the edge if the marina as the sun sets is very special.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    122
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent fish !!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After being approached by a very amiable young man we decided to give this restaurant our custom. We were seated at a lovely table overlooking the marina. The service was brilliant and after having some of the menu explained to us, we decided on catch of the day which was charged by the kilo, which we were apprehensive about but on the contrary it was wonderful value for money. My husband even got his chips! Lovely wine, brilliant service and excellent position. We ate at a different restaurant every night on our holiday and this was by far the best. Thanks

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Culinary delight”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I followed the recommendation of the waitress & had catch of the day. My wife had the Portuguese stew. Both dishes were outstanding. The staff here are very friendly and really know their stuff. Not the cheapest but worth every Euro. We'll be back next year for sure

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish soup casserole - wow”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A cheeky glass of local white wine at lunchtime, and the fish casserole (fish soup) on the menu under the main course, not to be confused with the starter option, completed with a garlic bread, was an excellent lunchtime treat. For a seafront/harbour restaurant setting, it really did not break the bank and the staff were quite charming. We walked past the first restaurant on the prom, and it was probably just as good, but we can definitely recommend this one for this dish alone.

We got a small cocktail on the house as a welcome drink and an digestif drink afterwards, also complimentary. All very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this restaurant for the last 10 years but only started having an evening meal there. The staff are fantastic and attentive as well as the food being excellent. Very reasonable and lovely atmosphere, would recommend to anyone the fish of the day or steak on the stone

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Marina Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing