We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Spa”
Review of Four Views Baia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Views Baia
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I visit the hotel with my wife to have a Spa massage and use the facilities. Before going to the Spa we visited the hotel and it is an absolute hotel,with amazing views and quality. Lovely areas,staff very generous and kind. At the Spa, we were treated as kings by Carina and Deci. A experience to repeat in a loveley hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MadeiraIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Four Views Baia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a modern hotel with minimal look and decoration where one can spend a few days sleeping well, without paying too much money.
Rooms are adequate but very comfortable and the toilet has the essentials without much fuss.
There is a good outdoor swimming pool and a Spa which I haven´t tried yet.
Has far as breakfast is concerned there is a good choice of food but some products are of average quality, like hams and cheeses. The same can be said about fruit juices which are too industrial. For this price it seems perfectly normal.
Unless you buy it in a package avoid the dinner buffet. It costs 22,5€ without drinks and the food is only passable. better go out and have a proper dinner in a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with a view towards the mountains because they're a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Polskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Madeira is currently not tourist season, but the hotel was full. The average age for hotel guests is 60 years.
The staff had a very busy, but always nice and helpful.
We were room 812 on the eighth floor with a view of the mountains. The room was lovely decorated, bright with large windows and a balcony. The design was cheap, but very tasteful.
We were very surprised that even our toilets had a panoramic window of the mountains. (A very interesting experience :))
Breakfast was very good and hearty, and they were served sparkling wine.

Overall, this is a very good four star hotel.

Room Tip: 812 room had a wonderful view of the mountains and the city. Even the toilet had a mountains view...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gunta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel to be excellent. The reception staff were friendly and helpful except for the night clerk when we were checking out. Rather brusque but then it was 7 am and perhaps he was at the end of a night shift. Well situated being only a 10-15 walk from the seafront. The room was comfortable with 2 comfortable seats, which is out of the ordinary as most hotels expect you to sit on the bed. Buck's Fiz with breakfast - can't be bad>

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LambchopTavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm used to live in a city and also used to stay in the centre of Funchal, but this is really not nice when you don't like noise.
Otherwise the hotel is fine.
The rooms are a bit small, that is, my room was.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 111Paula1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

All the staff have been very nice, and thoughtful.
We had to have breakfast 30 minutes before it´s normal hours, because of our flight, and they open the door of the restaurant for us, as well as to two other couples.
We only had a cleanliness issue in our bath room, but as soon we reported, as soon the problem was solved.

Room Tip: Do choose a room with a sea view, it´s worth the price difference, but please bare in mind that thes...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed for three days at half-board terms.
The room was nice, a double bed and a small sofa, with a mini balcony for smokers. Large, comfortable shower.
Very large dining room with a great view of the bay. The food at breakfast and dinner was delicious (have a very large selection).
The hotel has two pools, one with Jacuzzi closed, there is a gym for those who want to practice.
Every evening was pleasant music to stay and you could also dance.
The hotel is a short walk from the city and the ocean (for those who want to swim in the sea)
Staff are nice and courteous.
Overall a nice hotel and good and is recommended for those who want to stay a few days Funchal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shuki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
1.0 mi away
Four Views Monumental Lido
5.5 mi away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 13 in Canico
772 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baia Azul Hotel
Baia Azul Hotel
#19 of 88 in Funchal
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#28 of 88 in Funchal
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#27 of 88 in Funchal
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
#6 of 88 in Funchal
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Views Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Views Baia

Address: Rua Maravilhas 74, Funchal, Madeira 9000-177, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Funchal
#24 Family Hotel in Funchal
#25 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
Price Range: £67 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Baia 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Views Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Views Baia Hotel Funchal
4 Views Baia
Sao Joao Hotel
Four Views Baia Madeira/Funchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing