We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel lives up to its name.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2008

We arrived at this hotel,we were shown to our room straight away by the reception staff ,who were very polite and spoke english.The hotel is spotlessly clean with fresh flowers every where in the hotel and in the gardens.Our room was number 11 this is at the front of the hotel with the swiming pool outside your balcony,the view from here looks over the harbour and Funchal,if I was to come here again I would ask for a room at the front of the hotel,as the room in other parts of the hotel you can hear DOGs Barking all day and night.All the staff in this hotel are very polite and helpful,the breakfast was either English or continental, the dinner was OK if you like seafood starters,but the meat dishes were a lot to be desired,there is a la carte resturant as well in this hotel which we didnt use. At lunch times there is a bar that sells snacks this I recommend it is in a loverly position over looking the harbour.The hotel is situated out of town and it is very hilly to walk to.There is a hotel bus that runs every Half Hour to the town of Funchal.This was our first time to Madiera and it was a fantastic holiday ,The locals make you so Welcome.We will be back.They say the best time to come to Madiera is at Xmas.with all the xmas lights and on New Years Eve.Which has the best firework displays in the world . .

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rayebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KST4DPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dampsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_travelleremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shirley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Stayed: June 2007
14  Thank Archie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

Stayed: March 2007
14  Thank MandyWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Gardens
Ocean Gardens
#31 of 88 in Funchal
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baia Azul
Baia Azul
#18 of 88 in Funchal
318 reviews
1 mi away
Pestana Grand Premium Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#29 of 88 in Funchal
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
#8 of 88 in Funchal
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Panoramico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Panoramico Hotel

Address: Rua Estados Unidos da America 34, Funchal, Madeira 9000-090, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#19 Family Hotel in Funchal
#24 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#28 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madeira Panoramico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the west hillside of Funchal, with superb views of the sea, the bay and magnificent mountains. With a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, this is the ideal place for an unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Madeira Panoramico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Madeira Panoramico
Madeira Panoramico Funchal
Madeira Panoramico Hotel Funchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing