We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central for Old Town and Bus Terminal, charming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Dream location in the heart of the Old Town Enjoy a warm living room free Wifi Internet, Flat screen Cable TV, DVD Player.And movies! And Ipad!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Dream location in the heart of the Old Town
Enjoy a warm living room free Wifi Internet, Flat screen Cable TV, DVD Player.And movies! And Ipad!
Enjoy the best Madeira has to offer here at your beautiful flat in the centre of Funchal Old Town
Elegant dining area for 4 people, enjoy the local cuisine
Sweet art by children at the sitting room (bought at Old Town help orphans association)
Your home from home. Enjoy living like a local, we will give you the best tips
Huge Green Bedroom with private balcony and fantastic views. Sunbath. Romantic Evenings
Your private sunny balcony over Old Town and sea
Spacious bedroom filled with light with 2 single beds en-suite bathroom
All in one. Green bedroom with balcony with old town, sea, garden and mountains
Elegant decoration, special touches
Luxuriant green gardens views from the balcony of the Green bedroom
Beautiful blue bedroom, spacious w light & wardrobe
A delightful detail of an antique wardrobe Madeira style
2 Bathrooms - One bathroom with bath fitted for people with mobility problems
Fully equipped kitchen for a short of long stay, Nespresso - everything you need
With these kitchen views, enjoy cooking dishes your family will love
By the sea. Sunbath at the rooftop. Sun chairs and mattresses available at the Old Town Flat
360º rooftop views. 200m2(239Yd2). Almost just for you. We have never seen anyone there!
Discover the best local restaurants, all a short (2/3 minutes) walk away
Old Town Painted Doors at your doorstep, a year round outdoor gallery with over 200 works
Beach with huge sea level solarium is just 5min walk away
Lido Flat. Other lovely property from the same owner. List nº 1591435
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jan P
1 review
“Central for Old Town and Bus Terminal, charming indeed.”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a very charming flat with lovely wooden floor and homely furniture. It is in a rather big block of flats about 200 meters above the old town. When you step into the flat, you forget that you are in an apartment block and the place feels homely and spacious. There is a small balcony from the main bedroom, big enough for 2 to sit outside for a drink. The cable cart to Monte is just above you. There are 2 bathrooms, one onsuite with shower and one shared with a bath. TV and free WiFi for those who have the urge to connect to the rest of the world.
The kitchen is well equipped and clearly used by people who use it (not the minimum standard you get in some “rental only flats”).

The central location is another plus. It’s only about 200m into the old town with all the restaurants and 300m to the promenade. A large supermarket is also in 3min walking distance. The place is very quiet with no noises at night.

If you like excursions and rather pay £3 for a bus to get to a Levada walk (rather than £30 for an organised trip), the bus terminal is only 3 min walk away.

If you like beach holidays go to a different island.

The property is managed by a commercial property management company. We arranged airport pickup for €30 and got the key and the guided house-tour from the driver. (Thank you for the abundance of welcome drinks!)
Any questions per email were answered within minutes in a very friendly and professional manner.

I happily go back to the same flat in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7270...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great facilites and good position”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fist visit to Madeira and we chose this apartment because it was central to the town. The apartment is very spacious and very well equipped. The apartment was very clean and we had a welcome basket of wine and cake from the owner. The owner Vera was exceptionally nice and was fantastic with all the information she provided - she was very efficient and made us feel very welcome. We used their agent AYS (Alan) for transport who again was fabulous and informative. We will definitely visit this apartment again. Highly recommended.
You will have a lovely holiday in this apartment.
Thanks Vera for a lovely, memorable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Great location, a place you want to return to.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We feel we owe it to the owners of this flat to add our own 5 stars to all the other 5 star reviews. The other reviews are accurate...not much we can add really, except to say it is an apartment you look forward to returning to after a busy day out. We were made to feel very welcome. The inclusion of beach towels was a nice touch too...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiAda...
Aylesbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish, roomy perfectly located apartment.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this apartment is perfect, it took approx 3 minutes to walk to the old town, which turned out to be my favourite part of Funchal, full of fabulous restaurants and art at every doorway. The apartment was very spacious, with a well kitted out kitchen, although we ended up eating out every night with so many restaurants close by. The main bedroom has a balcony leading off it with a table and two chairs where we had breakfast. You can see the sea from there and watch the cable cars drift silently above you. The beds were both very comfortable with an ensuite off the main bedroom, the shower was a little on the cosy side in here but the main bathroom had a bath and shower over bath which was great and was between the two bedrooms. An added bonus was an ipad in the apartment which was useful for looking things up. I would definitely return to this apartment, communication from the owner was faultless and they also arranged for our pick up and return to the airport. A big thumbs up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Jacqui, you are so kind. Thank you for your very nice words. We will be delighted to welcome you again whenver you decide to come back to the island.
Best wishes from Madeira.
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizwelch
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious apartment next to the attractive Old Town area of Funchal”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great to have two bedrooms, a reasonably sized and well provided kitchen, a good living area, a balcony where we sat out and ate meals, with a view over the Old Town towards the sea, and a large roof terrace. We loved being next to the thriving Old Town area with its range of excellent restaurants, many of which offer live music. It's only a few minutes walk to catch the cable car or walk around the harbour area. We're already planning to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for you nice words. You are really kind.
We will be delighted to welcome you again.
Best wishes from Madeira.
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier K
2 reviews
“Perfect flat in Funchal town centre, ideal for a family”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing flat located 2 minutes from Mercado dos Lavadores, the central market in Funchal where we were buying fresh fish, vegetables and fruits every day. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and we were having most lunches and diners(in March) on the balcony in one of the bedrooms. The flat has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, ideal for a family - a bedcot and a highchair were provided.
Both the owner Vera and the flat manager Cecilia were very helpful before and during our stay; they were very quick to answer any query and helped when our flight back was significantly delayed.
I would definitely stay there again - the flat could not be more central and nice to live in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbiebe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will be back asap”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I will be back asap.
Impossible to find a best location in town. Really quite, but less than 2 minutes walking to the busy and fantastic Rua de Santa Maria at the centre of the Old Town.
The apartment is so spacious and so nice.
Vera, the owner, is so kind and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing