We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made cakes”

Pastelaria Boutique Lido
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Home made cakes”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Well what can I say but go and have a coffee and a massive slice of home made cake,we called in and could not decide on what cake to have so much choice in the end I went for chocolate late and the slice we got was a very generous slice,we had two caffe latte and two slices of cake which came to 9euros.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stockton121716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    101
    29
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous coffee cakes and staff”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staying at the four views monumental hotel((about100 yards away) and thoroughly enjoyed this great cafe on many occasions during our holiday I defy anyone to resist ordering one of the countless cakes/gateaux Extremely clean and welcoming staff Don't miss it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favourite coffee stop”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a great find. Excellent coffee and yummy Portuguese Custard Tarts. They are open for long hours and you can call there in the morning to get some freshly filled rolls if you are going on a day's levada walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eluned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cakes”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Small café with welcoming staff. Cakes always look and taste yummy. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and I ordered his cake from this shop. Very tasty and excellent price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank greenlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous little bakery”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

With excellent cakes, coffees, teas, something stronger. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Loved it! To have in or take away.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastelaria Boutique Lido also viewed

 

Been to Pastelaria Boutique Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing