We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but extremly noisy”
Review of Residencial Greco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residencial Greco
Ranked #87 of 88 Hotels in Funchal
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Residencial Greco was very basic, and a bit crumbling and old in the corners. The room was quite clean, and there was cable TV and a decent breakfast. The biggest drawback though was the noise. While it was centrally located and near the city centre, there must have been a bar nearby because people were yelling and hollering throughout the night, and it sounded as though they were standing directly outside my window. Even with my iPod blasting I still couldn't drown it out enough to rest, which made for a rather lousy night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank northernbluenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine78950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoncaloLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Vitorino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Catarina_M_P89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fontaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.0 mi away
Do Centro Hotel
Do Centro Hotel
#77 of 88 in Funchal
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Zarco
Residencial Zarco
#83 of 88 in Funchal
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Parque
Residencial Parque
#64 of 88 in Funchal
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residencial Colombo
Residencial Colombo
#85 of 88 in Funchal
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorisol Mimosa
Dorisol Mimosa
#80 of 88 in Funchal
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#84 of 88 in Funchal
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Greco

Address: Rua Carmo 16, Funchal, Madeira 9050-019, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 88 Hotels in Funchal
Price Range: £28 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Greco 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencial Greco, ideally situated in one of the main streets of Funchal, offers their guests a warm and suitable environment for family vacation, friends or even for work. Its excellent location and quality of their services, allow comfortable and economical stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residencial Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Greco Hotel Funchal
Residencial Greco Madeira/Funchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing