We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Centro Comercial Da Se
Ranked #544 of 620 Restaurants in Funchal
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Been twice now,good value and waitress arent pushy,two meals&two lagers for€22,ok it isnt the ritz but for the money its ok

Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    22
    15
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The budget airline of restaurants!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

For a lunch time venue this place is possibly acceptable but as a pleasant, classy evening meal venue it fails miserably.
It is more cafe than restaurant and the food is not the best quality you will find in the area.
But you get what you pay for and both the main courses we had came to just over €20 and that includes a couple of soft drinks.
The food was edible to be fair and that is why I have given it a poor rating and not terrible one.
If you need to eat cheaply dine here!

Helpful?
Thank Darmok67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Measham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Very good lunch time stop, excellent salads, really generous portions, good quick service, toilets at the back were disgusting, probably not the restaurants fault.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank balddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
313 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Try the Salads”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Called here for lunch, something light we thought. I chose tuna and egg salad, struggled to eat it all as the portions were so big. Good value for money, staff all friendly, place was clean, good location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lulas at their best!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were there twice rather than once. The first time, we ordered lulas. They were so good and accompanied with so many vegetables and potatoes. Two days later, we decided to go back and try lulas one more time. We happened to come across the owner as we walked in. I told him we were coming for the lulas for a second time. We entered in a conversation and ended up with 2 plates of lulas and plenty of vegetables. This guy had requested that the chef made the dish as if he were the client. After the meal, he came back to our table and offered us a glass of madeira wine. This place is right in the center of Funchal and yet it doesn't mean it's expensive. On the contrary, we had a very good meal at a very reasonable price and the owner of the place is a gentleman.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mirador194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro Comercial Da Se also viewed

Funchal, Madeira
Funchal, Madeira
 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Centro Comercial Da Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing