We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”

Restaurante Brasserie
Ranked #84 of 628 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent food and excellent staff.

Lovely restaurant, near to the Lido and across the road from the Melia Madeira Mare Hotel.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shirlzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    88
    20
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

With so many places to eat in Funchal, some good and some bad. The Brasserie offers good food at realistic prices. Well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patroni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant on our first night back in Funchal
Worth stopping to eat here even tough it seems empty

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmitchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We thought this was a great restaurant and are surprised it doesn't rate more highly on TA. We both had steak and they were both cooked to perfection - my husband found his portuguese steak with bacon too salty but that’s just personal preference I suppose. Staff were friendly and we had excellent service. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and it’s very reasonably priced, well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank City_FolkTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant. Delicious food.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant three times whist staying in Funchal. The food was of top quality. Beautifully cooked and a very interesting menu. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. The restaurant is very attractive and the tables are spaced well apart.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jembear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Brasserie also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Restaurante Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing